Davidoff Topaz: Found the perfect coffee for this rainy weather!

in OCD4 years ago

I really enjoy drinking coffees and in the past I've even written about some of my favourite coffees and now recently I've added this new Davidoff Topaz in my lil' collection.

Here in India we're going through our monsoon season and so it feels even more amazing to drink a really good coffee at this time of the year.

106422191_10158530970511798_7773763862346015966_o.jpg

I've been looking for this bottle for a while now but Amazon had everything sold out months ago. Luckily for me, my favourite supermarket in town that stocks some imported items were able to source this.

The finest Arabica beans are sourced from Colombia to make this beautiful coffee and hit all the boxes for me. I used to drink really strong coffee but i've cut down over the last 6 months a little bit.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-03 at 11.47.59 PM.jpeg

A small tea spoon worth is enough to fill my small sized coffee mug and it's strong enough for my needs. It's got a fine aroma which gives off a luxurious feel to the experience.

The balanced roast notes gives off a hint of chocolate as you drink it. I prefer black and hence the taste isn't diluted either. I haven't tried it any other way. But I will with some almond milk soon.

The moderate intensity combined with low acidic profile and distinct flavours gives it a superior robustness compared to Nescafe's Alta-Rica in my view. I've pretty much tried a lot of these premium coffees in India–atleast the ones I could source locally and narrowed down on a few that I enjoy ordering regularly.

I used to finish off a few bottles of coffee each year but im kinda glad i've cut that down. But this one is just great and I kinda agree to that "Masterpiece of Coffee" caption claim from Davidoff.

I finished two of these Nescafe Gold Barista Style last year as it was just too good but really strong! Going to try some Vietnamese coffee next if I can get my hands on it soon.

What about you? Do you love coffee?

Sort:  

Oh wow, you got some coco stuff 😉
I love coffee and often the black as I hated the cream when I tasted it the very first time. Since then I prefer it to be black or now any instant coffee which brings out the bitter sweet taste 😊
At home, mom wants BRU, so I'm bru now

Not coco exactly but its got a hint of the flavour which was pleasantly surprising. I've added cocoa powder in the past to coffee. The chocolate flavoured coffees are usually hit and miss so I avoid those even as they're available in the market today. I only prefer black, no sugar. I also drink Bru when I run out of the good stuff and that's where the Mug comes from! Bru is still good after these years. I hate the regular Nescafe though. ;)

Black is beautiful, drive miles for a coffee would be more special
I haven't tried the Davidoff yet, but I hate regular Nescafe too. Will surely try them. Thanks for sharing sir 👍

Davidoff is my favorite commercial coffee. Here in Bulgaria we have some varieties of it, but they always tend to be high class coffee. I only like some specialty coffees more than Davidoff, but they come with their price too!

True that! I don't have Barista or Starbucks and other fancier outlets here in my town so I have to rely on instant coffees. There's just one place that brews really good coffee and thanks to COVID i can't go there anymore.

I have not seen this brand in Indonesia but i'll have a look. I wonder if they have robusta since I found, I can't drink arabica :D it's too acidic for me.

I love coffee but at evening only.