To the beach

in OCD4 years ago

I saw a picture of a wooden "TO THE BEACH" sign, posted by @bil.prag today and I got jealous! So my turn to do a little bit archive digging and reminiscing of my trip to Andros, one of the most popular Greek islands! The boat trip from the port of Rafina was just a couple of hours and the first thing to do when I arrived was to pay my respects to the "Gold Beach" :)

_MG_3707.jpg

_MG_3740.jpg

_MG_3729.jpg

I am not usually make accommodation proposals but boutique hotel Eleni is a place to remember, filled with the history of the island and I could not omit it from my story!

_MG_4511.jpg



_MG_4533.jpg

Walking around Chora is a constant reminder of the glorious past of the island. The plethora of impressive mansions (renovated or not) are the undeniable signs of the wealth of the inhabitants when Andros was a major shipping center and hometown of some of the biggest Greek shipowners.

_MG_4502.jpg

_MG_4354.jpg

_MG_4349.jpg

_MG_4356.jpg

Nowadays is a beautiful destination for relaxing vacations close to nature but with a cosmopolitan vibe at the same time! If you ever come to Greece you may want to consider a short (or long) visit there, I am sure it won't let you down!

_MG_4569.jpg

_MG_4545.jpg

_MG_4010.jpg

_MG_4120.jpg

_MG_4369.jpg

_MG_4376.jpg

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Instagram!

Sort:  

That second picture is beyond amazing!

I am glad you like it :)

μια κ μια οι φωτογραφιες

Ευχαριστώ!

Beautiful and peaceful place.

Thank you @noopu for stopping by, it is a very peaceful place indeed :)

You're welcome. :)

I still don't get why rich people don't move to Greece after stacking like mad men... I would definitely do that. Would lend an apartment in Norway as well but, Greece is spectacular.

With the weather changing like crazy, Norway will probably be a better choice in a few years!
But I am sure that once you'll get the cash, you'll find the best place to spend it :)

Hi Stefanos! Greece is bright and interesting! Your photos are so beautiful that I would go in the travel right now!
I see you like to remember your past wonderful events and adventures :) Memories sleep in our memory, and sometimes they wake up and we want to restore them.
Now every Saturday share your highlights in the community SaturdayMemories. There is an opportunity to dig in your archives, my friend
Use #SaturdayMemories as tag, also you can in the title of the post :)

Support my initiative 😃
Please mark me as the initiator!

Thank you for stopping by Olga!

I will never get tired of seeing pictures of beaches, haha!

Perfect, I have a lot of them :)
Thank you for stopping by @wiseagent!