My 4day Camping Experience (outdoor) πŸ€“πŸ˜‹

in OCD β€’ 2 years ago

IMG_2022-06-27-06-48-25-217.jpg

IMG_2022-06-23-08-59-07-892.jpg

IMG_2022-06-23-13-14-35-995.jpg

InShot_20220612_135154646.jpg

IMG_2022-06-27-06-48-40-819.jpg

Being someone that doesn't always go out not to even mention the COVID breakout then which now made me to become a complete introvert which is still cool but honestly I don't really like it that much.

So I signed up for this 4days camping activities at my fellowship although we were required to pay a sum of $3 in total for the transportation to the camp due to fuel scarcity.

And for the first time in a long time I finally left my environment, in for a cooler place and where I get to play for many talented and popular gospel artist is more like a good dream for meπŸ˜πŸ€“.

So we left on Friday exactly 7:30am for the camp although I had some difficulties cause I forgot my wallet so I couldn't be able to buy something to eat except to wait for the ration or food that would be shared at certain periods of the day like 8hrs interval πŸ˜‘. Did I mention that I also play guitar for exactly 8hrs intervals non stop which to be honest it a great thing to play guitar on a very big stage with a very large audience I think of about 300 if I am not mistaken πŸ˜‚.

This is one of the reason why I haven't been able to post on hive for a while now but now I am here to give you guys the gists.πŸ˜‹πŸ€“πŸ˜

Yea , I was playing my guitar for 48hrs , well not fully non stop 😁 there are sometimes that I do stay but it's mostly or few minutes and moments but all in all it still pretty short.

So our church had a more of like a program where I get to play for some esteemed artists that I was listening to their songs just a day before the ministration which is pretty cool for me actually.

I played for an artist that was featured in Travis green song and live performance , sinach , Dunsi oyekan , Nathaniel bassey and some powerful gospel musicians.

The vibe was more of a rock kinda vibe πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ which I tell you it has been quite sensational in most cases .

Therea are also tons of other activities done in the program since the program is focused on the youth in the house well yea we sure did have some fun 😁. I mean some actual dancing, singing competition of foodies like who to first finish eating a big bowl of JOLLOF RICE πŸ˜‹ man , I would have joined the competition but I ate too much already so I was already full 😁.

Now there were at least three people two of them were beautiful ladies and the other was an handsome guy also , all competing for the sake of the one to finish eating the whe bowl of JOLLOF RICE πŸ˜‹.

The time they were given was exactly under 5mins which is practically almost impossible.

This and of course we had a salsa music jam , can't tell you what a thrill this one of the best trumpeter, saxophonist , bassist , drummer , and me lead guitarist we all came together to create a jazz groove and a salsa progression for the dinner πŸŒƒ party.

I got to meet somany people there with the same interest and perspective and almost the same taste in music πŸ˜ŠπŸ€“ . I definitely exchange numbers with some good friends and made some quality bonding with some friends that we don't use talk very much before, to be honest the program really brought a lot of people that we were acquaintances before to become friends.

Sort: Β 

Hey @foxlead, I see you're fairly new on Hive, so I'm here to help you with a few suggestions.

I see you had a nice trip recently that you shared with the community in this post. This post for example would fit in the Daily Blog community. I see your next post in OCD community is a music video. We have several music communities on Hive, that you can use for music posts.

Here's the list of Hive communities to help you choose the best niche community for your next post. We're encouraging users to use niche communities in order to find the audience for their post. OCD is for topics that don't fit in any community.

Happy blogging and please let me know if you need further help.

Thank you so much , I really appreciate your help. I'll post to the relevant community

You're welcome and good luck :)

I have missed this camping experience brother! It's almost 5 years now.

Awww.. we are having another one this November it gonna be lit , you can come❀️