You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So What’s The Criteria For A Quality Post? - How Curators Make Their Selections...

in OCD3 years ago

Hi @crosheille,
yes, that was exactly the answer I was looking for, thank you :o).
Than I can call myself a curator as well, because voting on articles I like, was the first thing I did here on Hive until I had no RC left (and then I had to go on a scavenger hunt to look up RC 😀).

After your reply I am more hyped than ever to contribute to an awesome ecosystem, which I hope will grow exponentially in the coming years. The onboarding issues as you said will be a thing in the past and then I will be a veteran to help newbies.

Thank you again for the time, you took to reply in such details. I very much appreciate it.
Have a nice day. I look forward to your next post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

Okay great! Glad I could clarify that for you.

That’s exactly right, you are a curator!

That’s awesome you are hyped about Hive and the journey ahead. I am hoping the same.

I am not sure if you’ve ran into him yet but another Hivizen who is fairly new himself has took the initiative to help other newbies have a smoother start by creating very easy to understand informative content all about Hive. His Hive handle is @ryzeonline. I think you will find several of his posts quite helpful.

Oh it’s really a pleasure. I love being of help to others when I can. You enjoy your day/evening and take care ~

I’ll be following you to check out your prepping posts as this is something my family is interested in ;)

Oh and a tip I wanted to leave you was when you have the time, explore some communities that you are interested in. You’ll find a lot of like minded/interested people in the communities that fit your niche. You most likely will receive more support and feedback because the people there will already be interested in what you’re sharing.

I usually share my garden posts in the NaturalMedicine community. There is also the Amazing Nature community too!

Aw, so much love in this comment thread , @crosheille , you're a bright light! I do what I can to help newcomers #ryze up, so I hope @freedomprepper gets some value from my posts. Wishing you both a great day! 🙏