You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OCD community changes and community incubation announcement

in OCD4 years ago

Hey @ocd, this is welcome news for some of the small topic-specific communities and those that post within them for sure. As someone who started two very niche-communities (The Pew and Lego) I understood that I may very will be the only person posting within them and I was content with that figuring they would be a file of my own work over those topics. I was pleased to see a few others sporadically contribute though.

I'm hoping that in the future more will take part in them, and with your initiative of curating outside of your generic-topic OCD community it might help people feel more comfortable posting into the smaller niche-communities like those I created.; I try to support those that post there as much as possible but a possible vote from you guys could help a user get motivated.

Anyway, thanks for doing this and whilst I understand that my two little communities may not be the right ones for you to partner up with, I hope they benefit from you guys and girls encouraging users to post within niche-communities.