You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POSTING INITIATIVE: Win a 2000HP delegation - Just by writing a post (Everyone is eligible)

in OCD4 years ago

Lol...I was hoping one day to make it...Seems like I did and never even knew!

I don't mind the idea of social media just the application. I'm not just someone who hates it but never tried it...I had Twitter, Facebook and Instagram...No I have no Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. I saw the error of my ways. I guess I don't like people enough to take their negativity and bullshit on board...Makes no sense. I'm better off without it.

In real life people like that are removed from my life like the cancer they are, so I don't see the point in inviting them into my phone. I get it, social media has a place...Just that that place is anywhere else but in my phone. I'm a face to face guy. I like communicating, but am selective about who I do it with.

Sort:  

I fully agree. There's no need to have any negativity in your life. Personally, I'm fortunate enough to have the attention span and emotional reflex of a peanut, so any negativity isn't absorbed into me, at least not a lot of it. I can traverse around social media without feeling intoxicated with all the bad stuff, but if I could avoid it altogether, then I would.

I guess it's important for whatever I'm going to develop into, so I'll be needing to engage on Twitter, as I do on Hive. I remembered once I logged-out of Facebook, and I didn't look back for years. I was nice to detox from all the nonsense, but I also felt like I missed out on things. Each to their own, I guess.

Yes, needing social media is something many say. Of course, no one really needs it. It's more of a want thing.

It's all personal choice though and whether someone has it or not rarely has much impact upon me personally, only themselves.

Clearly I'm not a fan of it for many reasons however so many are and if it enriches their life, despite the negativity found there, then no worries. There's no justification or case one could make to lead me back down the social media path. Real life for me is so much more valuable.

Real life for me is so much more valuable.

Too right! We've become so focused at glaring onto our feeds, waiting for that next post, and just mashing out an angry comment for something so trivial. So much so, that we've come to forget the bounties of the life in front of us. Social media can never replace the real world :-)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Cheers for that, you beautiful bastards!