You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog gets propositioned

in OCD4 years ago

The old G-dog looks ok for being 50% of 100...It's the magic of film though. In real life, not so good. Lol.

I've not been inhibited in life through not having a degree. I've been very successful in fact, at what I've chosen to do. I don't regret it and am content with my choices.

Sort:  

Naaa mate. Youre just being too modest. Who looks good on camera does equally behind the camera too.

I've not been inhibited in life through not having a degree, I've been very successful in fact,

That is a solid fact by its own right. The world system right now pushes us down the whole of a system that is not in way suitable to deliver. At least in most of the countries like mine.

If it was up to me I would love to own a farm one day. So that i can breath fresh air at my last breath, away from all the city polution...being alone with my books in a quiet place. Or something like that. Want to be my own man someday.. Without all the forced responsibilities.

You have some good dreams to chase; Be your own man is one of them. Life is complicated these days and so many people place importance upon things that really have little value rather than their feelings and emotions. It seems things, material things, are the most sought after in life. It should not be this way.

Keep chasing what really matters, have strategy and plans in place to catch them, and you will.

Keep chasing what really matters, have strategy and plans in place to catch them, and you will.

Only this is what seems to have worked for me so far. In life and in hive.. And a little bit of honesty and selflessness is what allowed me to meet so many amazing people, like you brother.

Thank you for being such a good sport.

honesty and selflessness

Yes, honesty translates to ownership and selflessness translates to humility sometimes...It's those things people should have in abundance, along with kindness, generosity, patience, persistence, responsibility etc.

You're a good lad, and I think are open to learning, to wisdom and other people's experiences...That will work well for you. Be a sponge and soak it all in and never try to be the smartest person in the room...That will only mean you'll learn nothing.

Keep being you...It's working.

Thank you mate. I'm very very open to learning and I'm a bookworm lol. But on top of that, i love to explore new things, learn from new people, their philosophy about the world and all that. But cant still properly differentiate between what to take in and what not to.

No wiser words has ever been said mate. :)

can't still properly differentiate between what to take in and what not to

This is always a challenge, at any age but you will get better at doing it through experience as you go.