Jane (1995 - 2020)

in OCD4 years ago

prostitution225406_1280.jpg

Image sourced from Pixabay


Yonder, beneath the tombstone, lies Jane,
Daughter of Bishop Francis of the 9th lane
The perfect child who read Psalms in the morning
And Proverbs in the evening
Baptized at twelve in a pool
Always the best in Sunday School
But a wayward adult who dropped out of the university
To become a companion to all the men in the city
She who never repaid any loan
Now sleeps forever alone.

Sort:  

I really love your poetry. It's simple and straight to the point. I got the full story in such a short read. I am definitely hooked now.

Oh thanks Belema for sharing your thoughts. I am glad that you find my poetry worthwhile. Cheers,!

Poor Jane.

Very pathetic. Thanks for stoping by.

This is a great short "bio" – succinct and to the point. Good work!

By the way, seeing the dates of her life, I'm wondering ... did she actually exist?

Yes, she did exist on the backyard of my head. Lol. She never existed, pure fiction. I just wanted to write a poetic story that mirrors prostitution. I was very excited reading your comment. Cheers boss!

According to mysticism / nondualism, the entire world exists in our awareness, in our consciousness. So, this lady is / was real. (And you created her!!)

Thanks for sharing what mysticism and nondualism mean. At least, now I understand your profile better. Hehehe. I have to agree with you. I created her.