Hey! See who is new here.

in OCD2 years ago

IMG_2475-1.JPG

I am new here,I would like to introduce myself.

I am Gideon by name, A 400 level student of the University of Agriculture, FUNAAB, Ogun state Nigeria 🇳🇬

I am presently having my FPY
IMG_20211118_081545.jpg
which implies Farm practice year which is for two semesters in Funaab as the university does every session.

FPY has been really interesting, though Tedious and Mentality stressing, where you have to plant
IMG-20210612-WA0043.jpg
vegetables and some other stuffs, weed, wet and so on but also have an interesting part which is very cool for me, I mean the part you have to meet and work with different People from other departments in school.

I am a Pianist,
IMG_20210314_110552_709.jpg
Mobile photographer Lover of nature and Quality Music 🎶 irrespective of the genre.

Music has been a Major part of me before I became a teenager.
IMG_20210207_142759_253.jpg

I started music when I was 8 and ever since, the Journey has been very beautiful.

When I started Music at a church in Ogun state, Abeokuta, Which is Mountain of Fire and miracle ministry Southwest 1 Regional head quarters in Asero.

I was exposed to the fundamentals of Music fully though I started as a treble singer before I started learning the Piano back then who was employed by the church to teach us and Who taught us the Theory of music 🎶

For months before we started the Practical classes, When we started the practical classes, He made us understand that in Music, Every step matters Like Ear training, understanding time signature, Team spirit and many more, He really bestowed Valuable knowledge on us as kids. Beautiful, isn't it?

I so much love adventure and seeing People around me being Happy
IMG_2492.JPG

I love meeting People, swimming
IMG_2634.JPG

and making friends
I like a simple but classy lifestyle
IMG_20210220_131019_737.jpg
worthy of emulation.

I love entrepreneurship so much that I love to help advice starters what to do and how they can build their businesses up to the level they want to because we all need some help along the way to reach our set Goals.

I love "team spirit" and being true to one's self at all times which are virtues I embrace with open arms. One of those I know that have such virtues is @starstrings01

I come from a Family of 5, the youngest to be precise and 2 Elder siblings who are both Beautiful women and Triumphant in their careers and their life choices

Life has just taught me a whole lot of things which has changed my perspective and my approach to life, lifestyle, Financial planning and also to be Optimistic always.

I appreciate @pianokills for inspiring me to be a member of this great platform.

Sort:  

Welcome gideonade!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Bigger man

Welcome on here brother
Let’s see hard work

And let’s win together

Even me need encouragement concerning this hard work thing
lol

With star on your side this will be a great start online he will teach you all

6301DAEA-B8AA-4016-9CB8-1E9ADC9BCCDA.jpeg

Welcome to Hive! It looks that you have many talents and your experience and wisdom will be very useful for people here...

Enjoy your stay and keep on creating, posting, and engaging with others!


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project and it will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg

Congratulations @gideonade! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Hello @gideonade! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

In addition, since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

I'm sure @pianokills & @starstrings01 will continue to help you as you begin your Hive journey, but if you have any questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Thanks to everyone for the warmth welcome! I am elated to be here.