A visit to a Supermarket- My MarketFriday challenge.

in OCD4 years ago

Today is another Friday and I am happy to participate in today's MarketFriday, I went to a shop close by sometimes ago to purchase few things for myself and i was able to take few shots.
The shop itself was somehow dark and so I couldn't really take a clear picture as you would expect but I did the little I could, hope you would love them? I will take time to explain the pictures.👇👇👇👇👇

IMG_20200604_184425.jpg

1. Sardine:-

It is a kind of packaged fish in a canned container which one can use in cooking or coating the bread before eating it. Sometimes we in this part of the country uses it in preparing rice, spaghetti, noodles, even soup(okra soup) etc. It has its own special test and smell that no matter how you would want to hide it from anyone it will smell and the person you are trying to hide it from would definitely perceive it. If you are not a Nigerian and you visit Nigeria anytime move into any provision store and buy it use it with bread and you will think you are in heaven, it is so so yummy😜😜😂😂. Least i forget I am a proud Nigerian💞💞👍🤗🤗.

2. Milk:-

IMG_20200604_184358.jpg

This is a section of baby's milk, where different types of baby's milk are being displayed, ranging from SMA gold, to Peak etc. You might not understand, the names given to each milk if you are not a Nigerian, because some names are kinda funny. But all perform their vital functions.

3. Soya beans flour:-

IMG_20200604_184349.jpg

This is extracted from the soya beans seed, where the soya beans seed is purchased from the market depending on the quantity you want, after purchasing it, you select it, separating the chaff from the soya beans seed itself. After the separation you then fry it, guarding it from getting burnt, but rather allowing it to be a bit brownish. So after frying it, you then take it to the market, grind it till it turns to a powdering form, then you are free to package it anyhow you would want it for sale. Package it in the way at will attract your customers. You could go as far as giving it a label name, example glotokens lovely soya beans😂😂👍👍, depending on what you want.

IMG_20200604_184354.jpg

If you aren't selling it out and you made it only to consume at home then you can preserve it in a dry container that will be well sealed to prevent little insect like ant, cockroach etc from penetrating into it.

4. Soap:-

IMG_20200604_184234.jpg

We have different types of soap here in Nigeria, some are imported and some are locally made, the most important thing is that whether they are imported or made in Nigeria they all perform the same function and that is Washing out dirt, smoothening the skin etc.

Once again thanks @dswigle for putting up this contest, it really gives me Joy doing this.
Much love.
And to my readers if you are yet to join this contest please do well to join the community first by clicking here then kick start.

Wishing you a happy weekend ahead.
Much love💓💓

I remain

glotokens

Thanks for having me.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

This post was shared on twitter, below is the link:-👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

Hehe! Sardines are something many from my part of the US are used to eating. My grandfather used to feed them to us when we went to visit him. He was a Ships Captain and a fisherman when he had time. I loved them on a substantial cracker with a little mustard. I am pretty sure it sounds awful to you, but, I grew up with it so it tastes good to me! :)

I understand about the baby formula as we do have the same here, except different names. Your names are much cooler. This is interesting what you say about soybeans. I have grown them before, but, mostly for our own consumption and I know I used to eat them raw while I was picking. Possibly a different kind. Still, they were yummy! I am so glad that you post a blog this week! It is always good to see your smiling face! Nice post!

Thanks for joining! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! Without you and people like yourself, I wouldn't be able to have such a successful challenge! I know that it is one of those challenges that take a lot of time and effort to be part of, so it means a lot to me that you participate. Thank you again for being a part of all this and I hope that you will, indeed, have a great day and week ahead! If you or any of your friends are in doubt about how to participate, this should clear it all up!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Thanks ma'am

My pleasure!

🎁 Hi @glotokens! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.