My Boring Days: dreaming, pink room, smoking, eating,

in OCDlast year

[insert boring image]

I stayed up until 5am ish making music album for myself to listen to in the future whilst driving around doing whatever I do.
I woke up in a pink room as a person asked if I wanted breakfast. They get used to me saying no so it's cool. I never eat breakfast, or at least I do but the time of day makes the label change to dinner.
I napped some more until a drug lady gave me an unnecessary sweet. Then I napped for about an hour more. Then I got out of bed, thinking about my movie dream which was fading fast

Something to do with catching a flight and trying out some weird waterslide. It's long gone now. But the last I recall was my grandad, who in reality died nearly a decade ago, he was thin and frail in my dream but I had been helping someone else with a problem to do with scientific racism and granddad was sad about the medication he had been forced to take that made him weaker. He tried to jump over a shopping mall ledge, but I grabbed him in time to stop the fall, I just wasn't strong enough to pull him back up. I remember yelling at some one "this is scientific racism, this is what happens to people who get bullied into generic medicines, either for the books to look good or because the doctors are not savvy enough with drugs." Then I woke up.

So after such dreaming, waking up in a boring pink room is devastatingly boring. My main disease, my only disease, is bordom. I know I'm talented at all sorts, but can never pick just one thing to focus hard on. The world is changing to quick to pick at the moment.

So, I put some music on, music I make for myself, then I got dressed. Everything dressed apart from the hairs on my head which curl up and look scruffy. Lucky I had a jumper with a hood and I can pull off a scruffy look rather well.

My first smoke of the day was a boring none weed roll up and then I used my friend's coffee and I headed back to my room. Before I arrived an other friend asked for a roll up, so I made her one. Then my old lady friend was hungry so I gave her a bag of salt and vinegar crisps. Everyone happy, so I can rest in my room for duration.

I checked my accounts, made a new compilation album for myself, and seen an email from my outside friend who has been with a lovey woman for 3 years. Her eldest child who's nearly 18 now, wrote a lovely letter asking him to adopt her and be come here official dad, cos she never met her real dad. It's a lovely tear in eye letter.

So with the "joy" of everything only accessible via emails, it's a great piece of news that is only saddened by the lack and disallowance of phone talking. Crazy times indeed. But my actual Dad only ever emailed, my family doesn't seem to like phone calls. That's just how it is. We're not close though so it no longer bothers me. But hearing friends lovely news definitely needs to be on phone asap.

For now I smile about it all.

I sat for about 40 mins then went for yet another boring smoke. Made another coffee, and bumped into a girl with a beachball that has questions written over it. The idea being you chuck it to someone and they have to answer one of the questions. We just used it like a ball though, kicked it, tried keepyuppys, got a security bloke to join in, then it became about headers until it turned into volleyball to and eventually felt like that episode of "Friends" where they don't drop the ball and play for ages for no real reason other than 'why not'.

Then I made a cup of tea.

Then I went back to pink room and opened tabs of Todo list. Mostly involves continuing mission on creating website of me stuff, music playing, tweeting, and general pottering.

I message sexy man from outside to see if he fancies cooking a chilli con carne and bringing it to me later, he happy to do this, so waiting now makes stomach grumble in anticipation of spices and nice flavours.

I have too many projects to work on so they seemingly get no where but only because they're really complex... And I learn on the spot as and when. The internet stuff has a lot to learn.

Snack ahoy for now, then fooood is the new dream for later.

#myboringday

Sort:  

Congratulations @grottbags! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks to everyone who upvoted, it really made my boring day less boring, and it definitely made me smile 🙋🥰