My introduction to Hive

in OCD2 years ago
First stop, I’m a human being born in West Africa, Ghana in a city called Tamale in the 20th century. My father is man with three wives, yeah, there(3). I have 6 sisters and 4 brothers, one short and we’d be a first 11 😂. I was born and raised in Tamale, at that time everything was cool , no one worried about designer shoes and the latest tops and jeans, always knew where all the boys where at and we’d always move to have happy ourselves, everything changed when the 21st century attacked, only the 1990’s born’s the ones who been through hell and back, survived 3 millenniums and still living can survive the change in Ghana.


7B6AC2BC-15F8-4758-BABE-CBCE54AAF409.jpeg

In Tamale, the way people is based on who has the nicest car, girlfriends and unnecessary expenditure. A place where the youth only results to scamming people for money, a place where girls only know log ent how much money you give them. A place where sex tapes are released for fun 😔. I’m not looking down on the place I’m from but that’s the truth there. A place where people like me who refuses to follow their trend is left with little friends. A place where every girl thinks all they have to do is be beautiful and a guy of the same age has to be rich.


My life has been… sigh 😔 being born in 1998, I had the liberty to live at a time when we used kerosene lanterns to light our homes, phones could be afforded by the richest of the richest families. Honestly I never even saw a phone till 2006, the same goes for a computer. That was when I developed feelings for computers, and that was because of Alien Shooter, that game always hit different for some reason I still can’t figure out, we used to pay money to gain 10 minutes of time to play the game, those times where carefree and memorable it makes me reminisce.

At that time my mom was sick, very sick, she had to go through surgery a couple of times, it’s now that I realize how much pain my mom has been in those times, I remember she was skinny, couldn’t eat and I was too little and ignorant to even realize what was going on. She could only eat “Fufu”, she’d always let someone call me from my play with friends and I always thought she was distracting me… sigh 😔 little did I know… By his grace she got well with time.

I was young and could speak English alright because of the neighborhood we lived in but couldn’t do anything about reading and writing off head. So my mom had to send me to an uncle so I could stayed with him. My uncle’s wife was really disappointed in me and took the task of teaching me how to read. That’s when I couldn’t watch cartoons and had to study after school and during the night, she even taught me how to memorize things I couldn’t spell off head. Looking back at those moments I’m really great she did all that because the me right now is because of the knowledge she imparted on me. I’m actually in support of educate a female and everything changes. I really see the impact of educated women ❤️

I’m a computer science level 300 student at C.K.T University of Technology as Applied Sciences, I love IT support and programming, web development is what I also love doing with HTML, CSS and JAVASCRIPT with PHP as my server scripting language… I also like Java and C++ since Python is for kids 😂😂 yeah, I know 😂😂 I recently got interest into trading Forex, Stocks and the likes(I have a lot to learn and would appreciate some assistance).

My hobbies are kind of not fun but I enjoy watching football and ooh I’m a Manchester United 😊 we might not be doing well these days but we’ll surely bounce back, until then I’m a citizen 😂. I used to play football sometime ago but I realized I had no talent for it so I quit and moved handball where I found my love. I like reading manga and novels (especially novels of manga that keeps me suspense). I love movies, I feel like Captain Planet 😂.

I’m also a very fun person to be with, sacrifice a lot for my friends unconditionally, there’s this thing about friendship, it’s sometimes a mutual one and sometimes a parasitic one, sometimes you have to play a fool so you keep the friendship going… Its hard but that’s how it is.

5300F183-A7F0-406A-8F96-C0BD90A251AB.jpeg

I’m currently an aspirant running for The Computer Science Society (CSS) President of my School, this comprises of Computer Science… My school isn’t is the best if schools buy we try our best, computer science in my campus makes a lot not like it because we’re more likely to be mathematicians than computer guys 😂

B5E47C61-38EE-4EB1-9739-25BD6F6987E4.jpeg

It’s sad not knowing the career path to path even though you’re a level 300 or 400 student, this is the problem most of the students face in my school and as part of my policies, this is something we are trying to curb if giving the mandate.

I have a few crazy friends, the likes or @zzzinnn , @depressedfuckup , show me your friends and I’ll tell you your character huh? 😂 We try to make the most out of what we have, not much though but it’s at least something to live on.

My life has not been a smooth sailing one, been through highs and lows like charts, been down real bad like LUNA, been high like BTC but I never look forward to my situation being permanent, I love to learn a lot, though it's hard getting the right materials, motivation and what to look up to at the end of it all.

I hope to grow, not alone of course, I believe in togetherness… I just remembered I haven’t even said my name, was just too excited 😆 I’m Abdul Kahar Gunu, young computer genius, well kinda genius 😂😂

My life is okay, at least I’m alive to make a difference and change situations. This is my introduction to this wonderful community, I’ll be in your care 😊

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform bro.
Explore the various communities and find your niche.
Have fun

Thanks for the heads up

There are so many things you’ve said that I can relate to.
Alien shooter was one of my favorite games too. I don’t even know how I left all that stuff and the thing you said about being a fool sometimes to keep a friendship going, I can relate so well but whyyy would you say python is for kids?😂😂

Of course python is for kids

They just say “x=5” with no stress 😪

Guys like use do Java

And Oo Alien shooter still hits different

Well, why will I see an easy syntax and go for something that complicated 😂
Unless of course is a requirement for what I want to do

All these python guys and easy 😂

Congratulations @gunu1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It's nice to meet a fellow programmer, I am a frontend web developer tho. For now I'm taking a computer science course with Harvard's university and the next topic we are going to take is python. I would like to know why you said python is for kids. Anyway, welcome to hive 😊

Welcome to Hive man. Have fun and enjoy yourself. Myself and @zzzinnn will be here if you have amy questions or need any help. It’s a little weird leaving this comment here cos I’ll probably still say it in person lol.

Great to finally see you active. This party is about to get litttt🔥

congrats on having such a great ability to onboard folks!
I wish any of the friends or acquaintances that I have would ever take the first step, and stop being taken advantage of by web2