MY INTRODUCTORY POST

in OCD3 years ago

Hello Hivians,
My name is Francis Hephzibah.
IMG_20210714_123559.jpg
Am a student of The Federal University Of Agriculture Abeokuta studying Mechatronics Engineering, I had a national diploma in Electrical/Electronic Engineering from The Federal Polytechnic Ede Nigeria.
IMG_20210714_123632.jpg
IMG_20210714_102013.jpg
Am so delighted to be here on this great platform of right-minded people and it’s a great pleasure to be part of this amazing community where you share not only your post but also your life activities.
I started my crypto experience on Tron in the year 2020 during the pandemic period. Then I only engage in crypto just to double my money, I don’t have much passion then but unfortunately I made a lot of loss. After that, I participated in airdrops on telegram (which was all in vain) but still never give up until I now heard about Hive from my friend @starstrings01.
1622815837944.jpg
At first, when I heard about the Hive blog, I thought it’s just only about making cash and crypto not knowing it's more than that. He @starstrings01 used to talk about it like a trading site and it took me a few months before I took the courage to ask him about it, ever since then I fell in love with the platform. Am the type of person that finds it hard to express myself in public even in class I don’t answer questions even if I know except being pointed to but I see this platform as a way to express my thoughts and share my knowledge and also gain a lot more.
I love to play games especially football games like ePes and FIFA, and I also love laying my hands on electronics which is the real reason why I choose Mechatronics Engineering over Electrical/Electronic Engineering because I believe I will be exposed to more electronic designs and machines. I have engaged in some mini electronic projects like a Fire alarm, timer circuit, automatic street light controller, and a few other mini works.
IMG-20210712-WA0012.jpg
fire alarm by me.jpg
IMG_20180914_150043.jpg

IMG_20210702_135536.jpg

And I would like to make some new friends, people we can share ideas with in the field. Apart from being a gamer, I love graphics designing especially using Photoshop and CorelDraw.
hive.jpg

Lastly, am so excited to be a member of this community of Hivers. THANK YOU.

Sort:  

Hello @hepziba! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

Do check out different communities which you might be interested in here: Communities Incubation Program.
If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide
If you need guidelines to make a mark here on the platform, check the following:
Criteria for quality posts and Ins and Outs of OCD Curation
And lastly, if you have questions or concerns, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Welcome to Hive! 😊

Congratulations @hepziba! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You are welcomed to the platform @hepziba

Thanks for taking your time to read and comment on the post.

Welcome champ

Thanks Brother