Dr.Do little , a book I hold close to my heart ❤️

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

Back in those 90's great Raduga publishers used to bring russian literature to Telugu with beautiful texts and images. I am fortunate enough in those days as one of those books mysteriously reached me. Till now I can't recall who gifted it to me but this is the first book I have ever read to my memory. In the age of 9-10 years I completed this 200 pages of book multiple times.

IMG_20201026_014144.jpg

It's about a doctor who talks & live with animals and does adventures to save them in different occasions. So guess who used to think, it's really possible to talk with animals in their language by learning it?

Since this whole book about animals,their problems and our doctor's nature towards them..naturally impacted me from that time and I never needed to specially check myself about compassion and kindness about them (not exaggerating 😝). From lot of years I believed Kornie Chukovsky is the original writer instead of Hugh lofting. Next year @robertdowneyjr
Playing the lead role in film coming up based on this book... It's an example what are there out available can influence a child so easily and unknowingly and even go above the parent's radar to child.

For film makers who argues that a film never change the way the how people behave in their lives after leaving the theatre, I can say surely say it can shape your children thinking and perspectives about the world out there. In this era with internet& mobiles in those little hands, it's soo easy to access any thing for them irrespective of rating given by censor to it. So what you can sow now with your work, will grow in few years . Either you can give hope, induce kindness or getaway with whatever it works according to trends.

As actress parvathy said in recent actors meet, either you present what is out there geniunly or atleast not glorify the cruelty or being rude.

Or whatever you wish....ahhh contradicting thoughts...writing this and watching @martinscorsese_ 's @theirishmanfilm gangster mafia genre.

#books #doctordolittle
#theirishman
#gangsters #mafia