𝑫𝑬𝑺𝑷𝑢𝑡𝑫𝑬𝑡𝑻

in OCD β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-2307045.jpeg
Source
Hey! Stop there, he said pointing gun at me. I stopped cause I was clean, I stopped cause I was told police is my friend. He searched me without a warrant, what's my offense sir? He said nothing and arrested me, I was rubbed by the police in a broad daylight. I was detained without a charge being handcuffed and walked through the street is what makes me more nervous but I was told police is my friend. It's boldly inscripted in the wall 'π‘©π’‚π’Šπ’ 𝑰𝒔 𝑭𝒓𝒆𝒆' but I was charged, I was extorted of my hard earned money, I paid to regain freedom of movement in my own land. I still don't know my offense, who will speak for me?

pexels-photo-1464230.jpeg
Source
My people has been massacred, yes it has become normal in our society because my people has a saying that 'when evil last more than a year, it'll be considered a tradition'. This evil has continued over the past decade and we labelled it as tribalism. I thought we're one, we're Africa, we're one Nation. How can we be allowing this people deceive us just for their own selfish interest?

They use the young ones to cause election violence, making fetish promise that can never be fulfilled. We were called the leaders of tomorrow but it's obvious that power circles in the hands of the same old men we've known them for years yet they're making no impact, it's same story every year. When will we actualize our dreams? For how long will we continue to die in silence?

I need my voice to be heard, but all the institution are being controlled by same cabal, I broke my silence to protest, but I was shot by the police, I was brutalized by the soldiers. Now many has lost their lives in the struggle yet nobody speaks for them, their blood is craving for justice. They silenced me and threaten my life instilling fear in a young nigga, who'll speak for those that lost their lives during the struggle? Who'll speak for the deceased?

pexels-photo-1464223.jpeg
Source
It's different story everyday, young girls are being raped and killed even inside the church. Thousands has been displaced, millions lost their lives to terrorist, children are left to suffer without parents, no food or care from the government all they do is come to the TV and say they're on it, for how long will this evil continue. We're brutalized and killed by the police who're supposed to be protecting us and yet this monsters are being paid with our tax. They tax us without considering our vulnerability and financial capability. Is the government this wicked?

pexels-photo-2348817.jpeg
Source
Now we're in fear, I am being marginalized in my motherland. We have the same skin color but you still consider yourself superior over me. I want my voice to be heard, I'm dying in silence. Leaders of tomorrow, when will we emerge? The world has gone beyond this we need fresh blood with digital mind. We're leaving in darkness while the people we gave light are celebrating ten years of steady power but you silenced me from speaking up. Is this how democracy works? Are we practicing true federalism? 𝑾𝒆 𝒏𝒆𝒆𝒅 π’‚π’Šπ’…!
#indiaunited #bd #ocd #gem #lifestyle #democracy #blacklivesmatter #kiwijuice

Sort: Β 

This post has been manually curated by @bala41288 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

@indiaunited thanks so much for the vote I appreciate, will delegate when I get more HP

You are welcome. :)

I don't know much about Africa. All I know is that it has suffered enough.

More power to you my friend.