A Lonely Evening...

in OCD4 years ago

03.jpg

I was wondering alone last evening. I didn't know what to do? Where to go? Without thinking too much I rode on a rickshaw and went to the park. I knew the park will be empty due to the corona issue. But I didn't expect to be that much empty. Only very few were there. They seem quite normal.

01.jpg

I walked for almost one and a half hours. I was enjoying it. Lots of thoughts are coming. Good and bad. Thoughts of the future. Some childhood memories had come to mind. I felt some joy. My childhood was full of fun. So, whenever I think of those memories I feel happiness.

04.jpg

IMG_20200802_204656.jpg

I was sitting on a bench and watched the view. I couldn’t hear anything except for the sound of a gentle breeze. Luckily the moon was there & I enjoyed its company.

02.jpg

Then I was tried to read some poems on my phone. Then I found the poem of Emily Bronte. Here are the few lines which completely complement my situation for that time.

.........The Sun has set, and the long grass now
Waves dreamily in the evening wind;
And the wild bird has flown from that old
Grey stone
In some warm nook a couch to find.

In all the lonely landscape round
I see no light and hear no sound,
Except the wind that far away
Comes sighing o’er the healthy sea…..

'by Emily Bronte from the Poem The sun has set, and the long grass now.'

06.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with an upvote from city trail as part of Neoxian City Curation program . We are glad to see you using #neoxian tag in your posts. If you still not in our discord, you can join our Discord Server for more goodies and giveaways.

Do you know that you can earn NEOXAG tokens as passive income by delegating to @neoxiancityvb. Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP. Read more about the bot in this post. Note: The liquid neoxag reward of this comment will be burned and stake will be used for curation.

Congratulations @iamjohn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup