Spring flowers

in OCD4 years ago

Cherry blossoms when the sky is blue:

IMG_20200405_163647.jpgIMG_20200405_172200.jpg

Purple hanging flowers at the edge of a nearby garden:

IMG_20200405_172306.jpg

IMG_20200405_172309.jpg

Cherry blossoms against a cloudy sky just after the sun woke up this morning, around 7am, 20 mins after sunrise. Really quiet with few people around.

IMG_20200405_065125.jpgIMG_20200405_070712.jpgIMG_20200405_065604.jpgIMG_20200405_070710.jpg

Dandelions weed/wild flower depending on your perspective:

IMG_20200405_171811.jpg

More blue/ purple flowers:

IMG_20200405_070642.jpg

IMG_20200405_070644.jpg

IMG_20200405_171602.jpg

Someone had several flowers in their garden and decided to dig some up with the bulbs for someone else to take away and plant. Very pretty flowers but I imagine they spread quickly.

Sort:  

Ahhh you're really making me miss Vancouver! Thank you so much for sharing this beauty 😍

Yeah it's a beautiful place to live in. I'm only here a short time, since last summer but I really appreciate the effort people make to make it look nice. So many cherry blossoms in South Vancouver!!

Where in Vancouver did you live? And where did you move to/what made you decide to move?

I grew up in the northern interior of BC and travelled to Van many times a year to go to sports tournaments, shopping and concerts. It was always such an awesome respite from the cold, drive 8 hours south and BAM! Rain instead of snow. Flowers instead of snow! Haha :) I lived on Vancouver Island for a little while. Lovely there as well, but just felt too trapped. Vancouver has too many people for me so I didn't want to live there, a lovely place to visit though.

I live in Atlantic Canada now, small population but oceanic paradise, though not as warm as Van and the Island.

Where were you before moving there? Where will you go next?

8 hours sounds like a nightmare of a drive to me. I'm from Ireland so the vastness of Canada hasn't hit me yet!
Vancouver Island has small town vibes in Victoria anyway, beautiful to visit but I don't know if I'd settle there. Vancouver is busy but I sort of like that bustle of people.

Atlantic Canada must be beautiful too! Scenic areas near the sea are so nice!

One of my managers in my old accounting job in Ireland moved to Halifax with his family last year. I was tempted to follow him to the company he worked at but I'm not sure if I or my girlfriend would handle the snowy weather well.

I moved to Canada as my Japanese gf couldn't get a visa to Ireland at the time. We might stay in Canada or settle in Japan or Ireland if/when we get married.

Oh yes, you'd see the vastness of Canada if you ever drive from coast to coast! An 8 hour trip is nothing in this country, a day trip haha! It took us almost 2 weeks to drive across country, we did a lot of resting on the way, I believe if you drive non-stop (with very little sleeping) you can do the trip in 1 week.

How nice that you have so many options open to you on where you will move. I wish you luck in finding your perfect place to settle down.

Thanks, would be nice to get out and see more of the country, driving coast to coast with stops along the way sounds like a great adventure!

Thanks yeah it's hard to decide what's the best thing to try to do. Will be just taking things day by day without too much thinking about the future until CoVid-19 gets resolved

@theycallmedan what was wrong with this post, what is the downvote for?