You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just got scammed. 4425 HIVE gone

in OCD4 years ago

I changed my keys for Hive about a month ago when I found out someone was using my old Steemit account to upvote their posts. Key security is definitely very important. I have since also changed the Steemit keys. Sorry to hear you took such a big hit, that’s always an expensive lesson to learn. They also recommend you switch your recovery account to a trusted one on Hive since the old Steemit Inc was the original account recovery listed if onboarded through them.

Sort:  

Oeee luckily you found out in the not so expensive way and were in time to change them.

I switched the recovery acount about a month ago. Was also a bit worried about that because it takes like a month to pull through. Luckily not needed!