Sharing This Amazing Platform " HIVE " | Hive Meetup September 12, 2021

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivers!!! This blog is in my Draft section for too long and it should be posted 3 weeks ago. Due to personal reasons, I didn't publish it yet. But I think this kind of event is worth to share and also to know everyone that we are so glad in escalating the good news of this platform.

IMG_20211006_203735.jpg

I'm a newbie in this blockchain who recently join 3 months ago (July 3,2021). Actually, I don't know Hive yet thoroughly. I still educating myself about this platform.

I am hesitant to share it to my friends because I'm afraid that I give wrong information about it. After 3 months on Hive, I realize that, the vision and purpose of the Hive platform don't deserve to keep in your pocket, it should be disseminated to everyone.

20210912_194455.jpg

First week of September, I open up this platform to my friends,(Royce and Gia). I shared with them what I know and how this platform work out. They are interested about it, especially when I told them that they can earn in this Platform. ( Talking earning money makes your friend interested 🤣🤣 )

20210912_194537.jpg

To explain more about the Hive, I reached out my mentor @indayclara to clearly discuss this platform to my friends. We agreed to have a meet up so that it would be discussed thoroughly.

When the scheduled date is approaching, some of the Veterans of Hive in our community know that we will have a meet up and they want to join us. They also some invites and newbies that will also join. So we decided to have a Hive Meet up in a bigger place that can cater our invites in this orientation.

IMG_20211008_194537.jpg

It makes me excited, because I know my Friends will learn a lot of knowledge in this amazing people about the Hive platform and even me, I really learned a lot of this meet up, especially in some of the technicalities that I didn't learn in my 3 months in the Hive.


September 12, 2021, we did a Hive Orientation at WORKPLACE CAFE. The Meetup was headed by @indayclara, @glecerioberto,@thegaillery, and the manager @ybanezkim26. The veterans of Hive community in Cebu Philippines.

IMG_20211011_003311.jpg

It's a pleasure to have this genuine people who are passionate in sharing this kind of opportunity to one of us. We don't pay anything to have them in this meetup. So let me thank you for your time and support, we really appreciated it ☺️.


HIVE MEET UP AGENDA

The Agenda started by introducing ourselves. What our interests in life and how we know this platform. Then follow by tackling the basic information of the Hive. Using the Hive Informational Video by @lordbutterfly and shared by @theycallmedan. The video explains the Hive in a simple way that makes viewers catch up its point of view easily.

IMG-c42289a99b723bad3e47de68cb32767b-V.jpg

Photo by @indayclara

Hive Blockchain

Followed by explaining the Hive blockchain. It was discussed by @ybanezkim26, one of the experts in this platform in our Community. He tackled the difference of Hive platform between the other social media platform, we usually used, like Facebook, YouTube and other social media platform. He also discussed some technicalities on Hive and how it works out.

IMG-6f1243c3e9265a18414761ebc7d9452b-V.jpg

Photo by @indayclara

Content Creation and Reward System

20210912_175012.jpg

20210912_182149.jpg

The Content Creation and Reward System were discussed by @glecerioberto and @thegaillery. They delivered it in a simple way so that the invites and newbie can grasp it easily.

PeakD Interface

20210912_174238.jpg

20210912_183430.jpg

The interface was presented by @indayclara. She briefly discussed it. She navigates in all sections of peak to guide all the invites about this interface to make them easier once they are on the platform already.

20210912_181119.jpg

The presentations were done smoothly. I think all the information needed to be shared was delivered. And also the importantant guidelines like Having an Original,Quality Content Creation and how Plagiarism is a mortal sin in this Community. And of course to have fun 😉.

20210912_181005.jpg


That's it Hivers, hoping you have a good time reading my blog about our Hive Meet Up. Thank you for visiting in my little hive room ☺️.

This is @intoy.bugoy! See you in my next Hiventure 😉....


viber_image_2021-07-07_20-42-18-980.jpg

Intoy Bugoy

Not so tall, not so dark, not so handsome but surely I'm a CUTE one 😊.Your Civil Engineer,Real Estate Agent and Financial Adviser. I'm into Travel's and Photography. Knowing the culture of one place is my interest. Come and join me in discovering this infinite beautiful world following all my #LakwatsaniIntoy diaries (MyTravelstories).

If hIS content made you 😁, then drop some ❤️ by upvoting and leaving a comment. Also, click the Follow button to keep posted on his journey here on Hiive.

Sort:  

Yay! These meet-ups really help us to be able to share Hive in a fun and proper way.

Also it makes us connected with each other once in awhile.

thank you @indayclara for all the support

Nag libog ko kinsay into bugoy diri. Ang naka gray or naka white hahahha

untitled.gif

hahaha, thank you @itsmiessyonpeakd 🤣

 2 years ago  

Laban ra jud ang pagka onboarder!

Haha.. Thank you @ybanezkim26 ☺️

Congratulations @intoy.bugoy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Nice ka one! Haha and btw congrats han imo referral. So proud of you. 😊

salamat @explorewithsasha 😊.... keep safe la kita guyss

Hahahaah true, see you puhon? Awee hahaa

Wow! Thank you kaayo @intoy.bugoy for sharing this platform. I'm one of those people whom you've invited and here I am now. I'm still not a pro, but I'm learning a lot thanks for guiding newbies like me as well. 😁

@xykorlz look at this 😊