My experience getting the Covid-19 vaccine in Venezuela / Mi experiencia vacunándome contra la Covid-19 en Venezuela

in OCD3 years ago
Hello my dear friends! As we all know, we are in the midst of a global pandemic, which doesn't stop, but each person, no matter how small, sees in the tunnel a hope that this will end one day.

¡Hola mis queridos amigos! Como todos sabemos estamos en plena pandemia mundial, que no cesa, pero que cada persona, por pequeña que sea ve en el túnel una esperanza de que esto termine algún día.

I want to tell you about my experience with the vaccine. Here in Venezuela vaccines are arriving little by little. I complained about the delay, saying to my daughters: when will it be my turn? Some time passed and one day that I didn't imagine I received a message via cell phone saying that I was selected for the vaccination process, there they also indicated the day, place and time.

Les quiero contar de mi experiencia con la vacuna. Aquí en Venezuela están llegando vacunas poco a poco. Yo me quejaba de la demora, diciendo a mis hijas: ¿cuándo me tocará? Pasó algún tiempo y un día que ni imaginaba recibo un mensaje vía celular donde decía que fui seleccionada para el proceso de vacunación, allí indicaban también el día, el lugar y la hora.

Friends, you will not believe me but when I read the message I told my daughters that I was not going to get it, I was scared, but then I thought about it and said: better to have it and not need it than to need it and not have it, so the day it was my turn, my youngest daughter accompanied me to the vaccination site, at an educational center near where I live.

Amigos, no me van a creer pero cuando leí el mensaje les dije a mis hijas que no me la iba a poner, me daba como miedo, pero después lo pensé bien y dije: mejor tenerla y no necesitarla que necesitarla y no tenerla, así que el día que me tocaba mi hija menor me acompañó al lugar de la vacunación, en un centro educativo cerca de donde vivo.

IMG_20210616_075136.jpg

The line of people outside the school waiting their turn to enter the vaccination process / La fila de personas en las afueras de la escuela esperando turno para entrar al proceso de vacunación

IMG_20210616_083811.jpg

We arrived early in the morning and it was full of people and as just the day before they had started the mass vaccination process, there was a lot of disorder and on top of that it started to rain very hard and we left the queue some to one side, others to another so as not to get wet. After the rain stopped, the order was practically lost and I, who was almost with the first ones, finished further back.

Llegamos temprano en la mañana y eso estaba lleno de gente y como apenas el día anterior habían comenzado con el proceso de vacunación masiva, había mucho desorden y encima de eso empezó a llover muy fuerte y nos fuimos de la cola unos a un lado, otros a otro para no mojarnos. Después que la lluvia paró ya prácticamente se perdió el orden y yo que casi estaba con los primeros terminé más atrás.

IMG_20210616_085624.jpg

People under an awning when it started to rain / La gente bajo un toldo cuando empezó a llover

IMG_20210616_085828.jpg

Here we were already inside the school waiting to go to the waiting area / Aquí ya estábamos dentro de la escuela esperando para ir al área de espera

IMG_20210616_085918.jpg

As it was still raining I took refuge under that roof for a while until we went inside / Como seguía lloviendo me refugié un rato debajo de ese techo hasta que pasamos adentro


Finally we entered into groups and there they were more organized, they put stools with distance and we sat down with the identity card in hand. Those who had not received the message on their cell phone with the appointment for that day, were not vaccinated. They gave us coffee, water and, well, each one to wait their turn.

Por fin entramos en grupos y ahí se mostraron más ordenados, pusieron banquitos con distanciamiento y nos sentamos con la cédula en la mano. A los que no les había llegado el mensaje a su celular con la cita para ese día, no los vacunaron. Nos dieron café, agua y bueno a esperar cada uno su turno.

IMG_20210616_090354.jpg

IMG_20210616_091311.jpg

The different waiting areas / Las diferentes áreas de espera

IMG_20210616_092338.jpg

IMG_20210616_092439.jpg

In order not to get bored, I walked around the patio for a while, which has beautiful fruit trees like mango / Para no aburrirme me puse a caminar un rato por el patio que tiene hermosos árboles frutales como el mango

IMG_20210616_103428.jpg

My turn came and I just rolled up my sleeve and looked away, she prodded me and I didn't feel anything, and I said to the girl: already?, and she says: yes. After a while, a few minutes in observation, they gave me the vaccination card and I left with my daughter. My arm hurt a little but the pain went away when I walked, when I got home I felt a little dizzy and hours later I had a little headache, something normal they told us, the next day it no longer hurt. Sometimes your nerves betray you.

Llegó mi turno y yo apenas me subí la manga y miraba a otro lado, ella me pinchó y no sentí nada, y le dije a la muchacha: ¿ya?, y me dice: sí. Después de un rato, unos minutos en observación, me dieron la tarjeta de vacunación y me fui con mi hija. Me dolió un poquito el brazo pero se me quitó al caminar, llegando a la casa me sentí algo mareada y horas después tenía un poco de dolor de cabeza, cosa normal nos dijeron, al otro día ya no me dolía. A veces los nervios lo traicionan a uno.

IMG_20210616_111904.jpg

IMG_20210616_113314.jpg

They made an appointment in 24 days for the second dose that I already took and that day it was faster because there was more order. This time the prick hurt a bit because was another girl who injected me, it seems that she had a heavier hand haha.

Me citaron en 24 días para la segunda dosis que ya me puse y ese día fue más rápido porque había más orden. Esta vez me dolió el pinchazo algo porque fue otra muchacha que me inyectó, parece que tenía la mano más pesada jaja.

IMG_20210616_113419.jpg

Here they were filling out the vaccination card with my data and those of the vaccine / Aquí estaban llenando la tarjeta de vacunación con mis datos y los de la vacuna

DSCF4375.JPG

This second dose didn't cause me anything, no discomfort. Well friends, one feels somewhat protected. Of course, one must continue with their security measures until the virus goes away with the help of almighty God.

Esta segunda dosis no me provocó nada, ningún malestar. Bueno amigos, uno se siente algo protegido. Claro, debe uno seguir con sus medidas de seguridad hasta que el virus se vaya con la ayuda de Dios todopoderoso.

I suggest that you don't be afraid, if you are, and that you get vaccinated, it is something simple and fast. Every day that I pass by the vaccination center, it is full of people waiting to get vaccinated. I wish you the best and good health.

Yo les sugiero que no tengan miedo, si lo tienen, y que se vacunen, es algo sencillo y rápido. Cada día que paso por el centro de vacunación eso está lleno de gente que espera vacunarse. Les deseo lo mejor y mucha salud.



THANK YOU FOR READING AND SUPPORTING! / ¡GRACIAS POR LEER Y APOYAR!



All photos are my property / Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad

Sort:  

Congratulations @ioanna-m! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Estas "vacunas" son peligrosas y no funciona. Espero que no pasa nada.

Thank you very much for sharing this unique experience with us. Interesting to see how things are in your Venezuela. In my country, there are already more vaccines than people who want them so the governmet is actually coming up with various bonuses to motivate people to get the vaccines :D

Anyway, I hope you will be safe and healthy. My pleasure to feature this post in my latest upvote giveaway for more visibility ;)