You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So What’s The Criteria For A Quality Post? - How Curators Make Their Selections...

in OCD3 years ago

I have seen guides like that since I have started on steemit (Jan. 2018). I am always reading them with mixed feelings because of the curators and upvote part.

So far, it will be running like that, newly joined users reading these guides, follow them, then they see that there are no upvotes coming and they will disappear again because they might feel that these guides are not just guides but a promise which has never been fulfilled.

What is actually good content or quality content? Some stuff on youtube, for example, is so bad in quality but fun for the people that these videos archived thousands of views. Because hey, that's the internet, right? Maybe sometimes without the right understanding something is seen as bad also. So many factors, so individual.

However, just my thoughts, I did not plan to offend someone, i do not want to say that guides are a bad idea in general.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

It's these same type of guides that helped me along the way...and I'm still here ;)

As people were learning they were sharing that knowledge and I am very grateful for that.

From what I have seen most people leave from lack of knowledge. They maybe didn’t have anyone reach out to them to help (or they didn’t know who to reach out to). Posts like these are here to help people have more understanding of how things work and how to get better rewarded. This in turns gives them more tools to work with so that they desire to stay and work harder.

There are thousands of posts out there and we can’t guarantee to reach all of them to support them but at least we have people and groups here that are trying to reach as many as possible.

they will disappear again because they might feel that these guides are not just guides but a promise which has never been fulfilled

I can never promise anyone a certain amount of curation on their posts or rewards but from the comments here I can fairly state that people took this post for what it is...a help.

I did not plan to offend someone

No offense taken from me. You are entitled to your own opinion and what might not work for you or seem unnecessary to you might be a piece of gold in a mine for someone else ;)