You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POSTING INITIATIVE: Win a 2000HP delegation - Just by writing a post (Everyone is eligible)

in OCD4 years ago

I won't be participating in this initiative, but I'll toss an upvote in to help support it! As your self-appointed Steem Pope Hive Pope, I certainly want to see more real engagement. Votes are nice, don't get me wrong, but it's the conversations in the comments that make the community!

Sort:  

I agree with your remark about comments and conversations, that's why in the last 6 days I've made over 530 comments...All tracked by the Engagement League which will come out on Sunday as always. I can't force others to do so, it's up to the individual.

I don't understand the hive-pope reference so won't comment on that.

Way back on STEEM, I declared myself the Steem Pope, capable of absolving blogging sins from typos to plagiarism, and offering indulgences for a nominal fee.

There were no takers.

Someone else created an @steempope account. There was a brief exchange of accusations about who held the true papal authority. It was all in good fun.

When HIVE came into existence, I claimed the @hivepope account and have written a few "sermons" on blogging etiquette, post formatting tips, etc.

Ah, it all makes sense now, thanks for clearing that up. I'm often missing things here as I tend not to read much hive-related posting.