How are you spending your quarantine? Making the most of time

in OCD4 years ago
The quarantine that we went through in many countries of the world because of the Covid-19 has caused a lot of anxiety in a large part of the world population, but curiously the human being looks for the positive side to all that time that we should be in our homes.


Source:


Thanks to the initiative of @derangedvisions, we are using part of that time to share with many people from various parts of the world our experience in this situation unheard of for many or perhaps the vast majority of users of this platform.

rayas.png

In Argentina, specifically in Buenos Aires where I have been living for the last six months, I am Venezuelan, the quarantine here is really fulfilled with its exceptions, after 11 days of obligatory isolation the measures are very similar to other places in the world: only the establishments of sale of food, pharmacies, private clinics and hardware stores are open; only those who are working in these establishments with a permit authorized by the State are authorized to transit.

Making the most of time


We have been in quarantine for 11 days and today they extended it until April 13, probably before that date they will extend it again depending on the spread of the virus.
During these days that have passed I have taken full advantage of all those home activities that I never had time to do because of the dynamics of our days.
Activities such as fixing the closet, tidying up cabinets, selecting clothes, deep cleaning of the kitchen and bathroom. But I have also dedicated a lot of time to reading, writing publications on the platform that in fact I had retired from since I came from my country.
I have also taken the opportunity to help my grandson's academic activities via skype, explaining to him those activities that he does not understand and guiding him through those that he has difficulty with.


rayas.png

Photo taken by me@janettyanez
On the other hand, as far as cleaning and extreme hygiene measures to prevent covid-19 are concerned, I have had to dedicate a large part of the day to him, because I have a "Rocket" dog that, like the rest of the family, every time I put him down to do his physiological needs, when he returns to the entrance of the apartment I clean his paws with soap and water and dry them very well, to prevent him from bringing the virus into the house from the street.

The cleaning measures every time I take it out take a part of the time of this quarantine that we are complying with, but there is really no other alternative since it is the only way to protect all of us as much as possible. But these measures are not only taken when I take my dog out, but every time we go out to buy food and even though these measures are quite known by everyone around the world, due to the dissemination that has been given by television and radio networks, social networks, among others, such as: Washing hands and cleaning surfaces and floors; many people take it lightly and don't comply, I hope that those who read me will take it into consideration.
I also take the opportunity when I go upstairs to try to get some exercise that is essential for everyone.

It is important to emphasize, that due to the extension that this quarantine can be, it is urgent to try to use the time as best as possible during this quarantine but we can never forget why we are in isolation and take care of ourselves.
Finally, I hope that very soon the world will come out of this very delicate situation that humanity is going through.

Reveal spoiler

firma 2020.jpg