10K Hive Power! Finally...! Next Stop ORCA level

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

I know it's not anything in terms of ORCA or WHALE levels, but it's a significant number in my mind.

banners10k.png

I've been on the blockchain for close to three years now. It's cool to reminisce about stumbling on to Steem(at the time.) I wasn't really looking for a blogging platform. I mean I had my own little personal blog that I had built. it was nothing, still is nothing. Just a place to test code, test integrations and muse. I was actually investigating Ethereum and setting up a demo testnet for work as a POC when I stumbled on Steem.

I squirrelled.

Wait, what? A blockchain where I can earn crypto by just posting content? I tore into the white paper and started reading everything I could. I signed up and waited, and waited for my account - it was a manual verification back then. Proof of Brain? I've been mining and farting around on blockchains since 2013. Here's one I didn't need to set up a rig or run any software. Just my browser and brain (most of the time.)

My introduction post made $0.38 at the time(Steem was about $1.50 US -July 2017). I had 20 upvotes and about 20 people welcomed me... Interestingly enough, apparently I'm a survivor. Of the 23 people... none of them are active anymore. Most of them fell off shortly after I joined. That's pretty shitty. We did a really bad job of keeping people around. I know Hive is going to do so much better. Just look at all the activity.

That's why I'm excited to have been able to reach this level. 10K Hive Power. It's sort of a mental milestone for me. I've invested some cash but for the most part, I've earned the majority of it through posting and engagement. The Hive fork was the thing that re-jazzed my interest. I had been looking for something that would do that as my focus and interest was waning. I tossed a bunch of funds in and started up the FOODIE tribe/community (quick commercial break/plug - if you do any food posts think about joining the community) and I've put my hat in on a few projects. I'm here to help build Hive!

I'm here! I'm all in! 10K HP and running!

Three more weeks

I'm powering down and I have 3 more weeks until I'm fully out. Today I'm starting my next step in extricating from Steem... but that's for another post :-)

Stay Safe, Stay Healthy and HIVE ON!

allthebestexcited.png


Join me on Hive

create hive blockchain account

Don't have a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! Join the fun.

Sort:  

Congratulations, @jasonbu! Mental milestones are huge. It’s a virtual life summit where you can stop and enjoy the view before climbing on.

I’m excited to hear about your Foodie community. I will join!

I remember now that you and I have been here (formerly there} for almost the exact same amount of time. I joined mid-June of the same year. It has been a wild ride, hasn’t it? Glad to hear you’re all in!

Yes, definitely. Seems like we've moved through a few pivots and changes in directions. Definitely a windy road along the way and many plateaus to sit and ponder on.

When I get a sec I'll send you some FOODIE tokens to stake (Hive-engine). It's going crazy on the community. Couple more projects up my sleeve... coming soon. :-)

Awesome! Thanks so much, @jasonbu. I just collected the pictures I need for my first foodie post today. I'll get that posted in the next few days. :)

Awesome, check your wallet on Hive-Engine.com

Here's another one that is almost 3 years (16 June) and that has endured the battle.
If you think the first part was a struggle, after the 10 it becomes even more difficult.
But we are fighters and we will endure, as we all made it thus far!
Congrats Jason!

LOL, yes a bit of grind that was... now there's a bit of a performance expectation. Oh well... grinding on man. Keep at it on your side as well.

Same struggle that we faced and the funny thing is that once the 10,000 appears, it takes a great weight off one's shoulders.
I avoid performance expectations and just continue at my same pace, knowing that if I continue to do this, somewhere in the future the 20,000 will appear and so on.
Take care!

That's great. I'm also more than 3 years in the blockchain and the account of the community I'm building @dcooperation just hit 10k hive power as well. I hope we'll became orca at the same time as we did now. Hive on. ☺

Fantastic! Keep at it. Orca's here we come!

Congratulations @jasonbu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 36000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!