Prize time for the 'Show me some HIVE ART!' Contest

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the prize post. It's the one that we've all been waiting for, counting the days, watching the timer... ok, ok, not quite. I understand. Without further adieu here are the winner(s).

bannershive prize.png

Did you catch that? Winner(s), yup that's right SURPRISE!! I've decided to have a 10 HIVE first-place prize and an additional 5 HIVE runner up prize! I also set a 10% beneficiary to @enrique89 for spurring on the idea for me. Awesome, eh!

I'm hoping that everyone had a chance to look at the entries in the original post - you can see that post - Show me some HIVE ART! 10 HIVE prize!

The Entries

Here's a summary of the entries, in no particular order. I received 7 entries and they were all good.

Hive at the Heart -- a response to the Hive art contest by @jasonbu
by @deeanndmathews


HIVE ART challenge by @jasonbuBy @doze


DIBUJANDO UN EMOJI PARA HIVE / DRAWING AN EMOJI FOR HIVEby @kadoshmenorah


Dibujando Arte con Hive por @lisbethseijas/ Drawing Art with Hive by @ lisbethseijasby @lisbethseijas


Hive Art contestby @carlosluistoro


Hive Connection (ORIGINAL ARTWORK) with animationby @daltono


Creando un Arte de Hive / Creating Hive Artby @cetb2008


And the Winners

So, there was one grand prize of 10 HIVE and I added a second prize of 5 HIVE as a runner up. First off. Thank you to all the great artists and non-artisits that entered. I particularly thought that @kadoshmenorah entry was very topical given today's environment.

Grand Prize

Numero un, the grand poobah, la première, gagnant! is no other than...@doze for their animated art that was done completely on their phone. That blew me away. Congrats @doze you are the grand prize winner! 10 HIVE in your pocket.

... and ... the runner up...is...

Well this one got a chuckle out of me I have to say. So the runner up and winner of 5 HIVE is @daltono and his twin. Oh, and check out the animated version!

Congrats to everyone! And thanks for entering! Some of these posts can still be voted on so give them some support.

Stay safe, Stay healthy.
allthebestart.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much and congrats to other participants, great works! :)
(When you post to a community, after you have to choose "Add to Blog", otherwise your posts just are visible in All Posts tab and not in your Blog (landing page)).
Cheers and thanks again!

LOL, I just found the link to do that... thanks for the tip.

Congratulations to all the winners

Hi @jasonbu, your post has been manually chosen by Hive Supporter and upvoted with 93%.

Keep up the good work and you'll have a lot of success here on Hive for sure. To find out more about the Hive Supporter project check out this post.

Excelent!