I Got the 60 Mark Reputation🕺🏽: CONSISTENCY IS THE KEY

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

images (22).jpeg

Source

This may not be a big deal to many, but I believe as a newbie, with less than 2 months exposure on hive, I need to make a post on how I got to 60 in relatively short while. And also a show of gratitude. I m not proud. I owe thanks to a lot of people who have contributed actively or passively. I ll be mentioning names here.
untitled.gif

When I made to on hive I chose to be serious, carving my niche and making a mark in it. I didnt want to Alack because I knew this was a big blockchian opportunity to join my love for Crypto and Music in one place.

I have learnt a lot from friends I made here too, @mipiano I still have my spread the vibes post in the works, @traciyork thanks for all you do, @eddiespino, @projectmamabg and @starstrings01 the big man. Thanks for inspiring me, the newbie initiative is the best thing to happen to newbie on the hive platform and thanks to @ocd too. @josedicus your encouraging comments and post lords me on, I m grateful.

To my family, @hivenaija and the boss @nonsowrites I appreciate how you all take newbies seriously and teach them what they need to know. @badmusgreene, you ll always have my thanks Chief.

I can't mention anymore people in order to avoid spams, but you all have been helpful and supportive.

**Now how did I get here and where am I going?
**
It is important to note that even though a step forward is the start of a journey of a thousand miles, knowing where we were and where we are going to must always seat in our consciousness.

I will highlight a few tips for newerbies to catch a bit of the growth in a perspective.

Engage Engage Engage.

To some extent, engaging and making friends on hive is more important than even your post, I must say.
Because the place Hive is now, it mustnt be for just the money, but for the friendship. By engaging with comments, follows, likes and even re blogs you are investing time and quality in other people who will in turn do you likewise.

Be creative

This is actually a beautiful aspect of hive, how your creativity can not go unnoticed, someone somewhere will see it and appreciate it. Making posts doesn't have to be like an exam, no one is marking your essay here, just let it make sense according to what you think. A lot of communities like @hivenaija and hive openmic engage its members with weekly prompts to post about. Its never a dull moment.There ll be enough for you to write if you can truly look around you.

Be Consistent

One of the reasons I love ecency dapp and peakd is that ecency rewards consistency and peakd has an easy way of measuring it with the analytics.
Sometimes I catch myself competing with my stats and do better than I previously did.

Power Up.

Yes, when I eventually learnt about powering up, It was just so beautiful. Holding more hive power must have a way to increase your reputation and more so, resource credits will never be your problem again.

Join Communities you like

This is very important, that you are in communities you like and become active in them, don't just join any community, else, your feeds will be filled up with posts you don't know much about and that will reduce your visibility of posts you can flow with.

Avoid Burnout

There was a post I made in my early days on this. I ll just link you there, here . I had to figure this our early. Working as a Medical Doctor and blogging on hive could be really demanding and tiring, so I wrote the post here. I often revisit it to know what I m not doing well.

Spill out

download (12).jpeg

Source
I didnt know the best way to put it, but what I mean is let hive show up on your other social media pages especially twitter and also spreading your friendship beyond hive. I have spoken with several hive friends, and engaged in different online meeting with them. I honestly look forward to having meet ups with some great friends.

Promoting quality post

If you can afford it, or using ecency and peakd you can promote your post to reach the eyes of potential votes and new connection

At this point
I still have a long way to go so the next things are advanced things I m not yet clear about but I m currently involved in and won't keep them from you. So I ll just talk briefly on them

Gaming

There are so many games you can play actively and passively on hive, you can view my gaming content here

Investing

Truth is, if you must know, hive is a financial source for many of us. Even though we see it beyond just the money, making investment into hive is a big move.

Second level token

There are many other second level tokens you can earn when you make posts using their front ends like leofinance, and POB, or even from playing games and you can also buy them because their value is definitely going higher.

Like I said, I m still learning and there are a lot of thing I have not said. This is just a review of the things I can share about.

Thanks for reading my honey comb, lovely. Get a share of the cake in the comment section.
Cheers.

GIF-211001_124728.gif

Contact & Support
Discord: jaydr
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ogbuehijohn
Telegram: jaydeedoc
Email: [email protected]
Rabona Team: Kings FC
BSC wallet: 0xd34328cfdb50013c3e885ed1993fcbd8cd5f6a53
Bitcoin Address: 1EX2Ec9FgyrGBqAAap68zowNB1JZBcYSMo

Sort:  

Congratulations on your achievement bro. More to come

Thanks Champ
You ve gone ahead of us tho

Am still your boy also

Congratulations. It's funny, i was planning to write when i also reach the 60mark. Keep doing your best dear.

Lol.. Nice Idea..

Work it out sister..

I will brother ❤️

Congratulations bro!
Greater heights. 🙌🙌

Yeah.. Sure..
Thanks so much

There is some great information in your post, Lots I can work on, Congratulations on 60 and thanks for the tips.

Thanks @new.things .. I m glad you found this helpful.
I ll love to see you do some of the tips too. Thanks

Consistency is certainly the key. Keep up the good effort.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yay..
Thanks so much.
I get a comment from you, thats huge for me.
I m all fired up.
Up next 70.

Consistency is the key..well done bro you earn it.

Baba.. I appreciate your comment.
Thanks so much.

You are welcome bro

@jaydr! Thanks for writing this awesome post :) My partner @new.things and I are taking notes! And congrats on your achievement; that's fabulous :) From a newerbie :P

This is super encouraging.
I benefited a lot from reading posts like this when I began.
I m grateful and giving back.

Congrats buddy, you have learnt so much. You are on the right path. Soon, you would reach the 70 mark.

Thanks so much Chief..
I m really grateful for all you do.

Congrats!! Consistency is definitely key...I've been on the platform much longer and I'm just approaching 60 myself. Keep pushing bro

Thanks @opinizeunltd
Your words are really encouraging..

Congrats my goal is to be at 60 by year end...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You re very close..
It should work out well
You could even exceed.

Is there some perameters that i could use as goals to get there? I have had a few people ask me about getting higher reputation and i do not know myself how to progress other then posting and responding.