Do you remember the first time you went to a movie theater? / ¿Recuerdas la primera vez que fuiste a una sala de cine? // LIFE / VIDA

in OCD4 years ago

Snap 2020-02-26 at 23.02.52.png

Source / Fuente

English

Perhaps, many people who are not so passionate about the seventh art, do not manage to remember what was the first movie they saw in a movie theater. But I'm sure that all those who love the cinema, if they remember it clearly.

Since I was a child, I was attracted to the cinema. One of my favorite sections in the newspaper, after the comics, was the movie theater in my city. I could spend hours looking at movie posters over and over again, reading the names of the actors and the titles. I was attracted by the advertising of adult films, which were shown in certain cinemas. Of course, the newspaper censored images with erotic content. But they always promoted them as forbidden films. My mind was always drawn to the forbidden. It was while checking the newspaper that I was enchanted by the poster of the film "The night porter". I think one of my first loves was Charlotte Rampling She was the most beautiful woman I'd ever seen and the way she looked on the poster was incredible. Today, even though she's quite an old lady, I see her as beautiful.

We were a very poor family at that time, as a child, I didn't understand why they didn't take me to the movies. I always asked my mother. She always came up with some excuse. It bothered me that I couldn't have fun like other kids. Today, as I understand the reasons. While I was waiting for a movie some day, I was consuming movies and TV shows. Television became my main source of entertainment. I was never restricted from anything. I could watch whatever I wanted. Thanks to television, I discovered the Western genre, I liked gunfighting duels. "For a Fistful of Dollars" "The Good, the Bad and the Ugly" were films that fascinated me, I didn't know who Sergio Leone was, but his films marked my childhood. I also enjoyed martial arts films on television. I remember a television channel in my country, currently closed, broadcast a cycle of Bruce Lee movies. I saw them all. Another genre I discovered on television was Gánster. The Godfather I saw as a child on television, I did not assimilate its plot very well, but in my memory the scene is recorded when the car explodes, killing the wife of Michael Corleone during his exile in Italy. Many years would pass, until I saw her in a cinema club in my city and was able to enjoy her on the big screen and understand her.

Going back to the main theme, you might ask, "Did you take me to the movies? Yes! My mother came to me one day with the news that we were going to the movies. It had to be a children's film. I didn't care. I just wanted to go to the movies for the first time. They took me to a movie theater on one of the main avenues in town. We didn't know they were showing the children's show. At that time there were no multiplexes, as there are today. They were theatres distributed in different areas of the city. With a children's show at 3 in the afternoon and the shows of other films at 5, 7 and 9 at night. When we arrived, I saw the poster of the film...

...Mazinger Z. An animated film about the robot I liked so much. I always watched the animated series on TV. Koji Kabuto in the Splinter entering the head of the robot. Baron Ashler, the decapitated count and especially Zayaka with his robot Aphrodite. Wow! My face just conveyed happiness. I was attentive to all the details, the purchase of the tickets, the candy, the line to enter was big, many children accompanied by their parents. Inside the room, everything amazed me, it was a new experience. The seats were comfortable and the screen was amazingly big. The lights went out, they began to project advertising, the sound and images on a giant screen left me speechless. By the time I started the film I was hypnotized. It was a remastered version of Mazinger Z, the first movie I ever saw in a movie theater. An everyday occurrence, simple, but one that impacted my life, making me a movie eater, a fan of the seventh art. Those small details are what forge us as human beings and define our passions. It's a memory that was engraved in steel in my mind. Today, I'm an old man, but as I write this post, I'm reliving the illusion and emotion I felt in those moments.

And you? Do you remember the first time you went to a movie theater?


Español

Quizás, muchas personas que no son tan apasionadas al séptimo arte, no logren recordar cuál fue la primera película que vio en una sala de cine. Pero estoy seguro, que todos los que aman el cine, si lo recuerdan con total claridad.

Desde muy niño, sentía atracción por el cine. Una de mis secciones favoritas en el periódico, después de los comics, era la cartelera cinematográfica de mi ciudad. Podía pasarme horas viendo una y otra vez los poster de las películas, leyendo los nombres de los actores y los títulos. Llamaba mi atención la publicidad de películas para adultos, los cuales eran proyectados en unos determinados cines. Por supuesto, en el periódico eran censuras imágenes de contenido erótico. Pero siempre las promocionaban como películas prohibidas. Mi mente siempre sentía atracción hacia lo prohibido. Revisando el periódico fue cuando quede encantado con el poster de la película “Portero de Noche”. Creo que uno de mis primeros amores fue Charlotte Rampling. Era la mujer más bella que había visto y la forma que salía en el poster, era increíble. Actualmente, a pesar de que es una señora bastante mayor, la veo igual de hermosa.

Éramos una familia de pocos recursos, en esa época, siendo un niño, no entendía porque no me llevaban al cine. Siempre se lo pedía a mi madre. Ella salía con alguna excusa. Me molestaba no poder divertirme como otros niños. Hoy, ya siendo entiendo los motivos. Mientras esperaba que algún día me llevaran al cine, me dedicaba a consumir películas y programas de televisión. La televisión se convirtió en mi principal fuente de entretenimiento. Nunca me restringieron nada. Podía ver lo que quisiera. Gracias a la televisión, descubrí el género Western , me gustaba los duelos de pistoleros. “Por un puñado de dólares” “El bueno, el malo y el feo” fueron películas que me fascinaron, yo no sabía quién era Sergio Leone, pero su cine marco mi infancia. También disfrute en televisión las películas de artes marciales. Recuerdo un canal de televisión de mi país, actualmente cerrado, transmitió un ciclo de películas de Bruce Lee. ¡Las vi todas! Otro género que descubrí por televisión fue el de Gánster. El Padrino la vi siendo niño en televisión, no asimilaba muy bien su trama, pero en mi memoria quedo grabada la escena cuando estalla el coche, matando a la esposa de Michael Corleone durante su exilio en Italia. Pasarían muchos años, hasta que la vi en un cine club de mi ciudad y pude disfrutarla en pantalla grande y entenderla.

Volviendo al tema central, se preguntaran ¿Me llevaron al cine? ¡Sí! Mi madre un día me llego con la noticia de que iríamos al cine. Tenía que ser una película infantil. No me importaba. Yo solo quería entrar por primera vez al cine. Me llevaron a un cine que quedaba en una de las principales avenidas de la ciudad. No sabíamos que estaban proyectando en la función para niños. En ese tiempo no existían los multicines, tal como son hoy. Eran salas distribuidas en distintas zonas de la ciudad. Con una función infantil a las 3 de la tarde y las funciones de otras películas a las 5, 7 y 9 de la noche. Cuando llegamos, vi el poster de la película…

… Mazinger Z. Una película animada del robot que tanto me gustaba. Yo siempre veía la serie animada en televisión. Koji Kabuto en el Splinter entrando a la cabeza del robot. El Barón Ashler, el conde decapitado y especialmente Zayaka con su robot Afrodita. ¡Wow! Mi rostro solo transmitía felicidad. Estuve atento a todos los detalles, la compra de los tickets, las golosinas, la cola para entrar era grande, muchos niños acompañados de sus padres. Dentro de la sala, todo me asombraba, era una experiencia nueva. Las butacas eran cómodas y la pantalla era asombrosamente grande. Las luces se apagaron, comenzaron a proyectar publicidad, el sonido y las imágenes en una pantalla gigante me dejaron sin palabras. Cuando inicio la película ya estaba hipnotizado. Fue una versión de Mazinger Z remasterizada, la primera película que vi en una sala de cine. Un hecho cotidiano, simple, pero que impacto en mi vida, convirtiéndome en un devorador de películas, fanático del séptimo arte. Esos pequeños detalles nos forjan como seres humanos y definen nuestras pasiones. Es un recuerdo que quedo grabado en acero entro de mi mente. Hoy, soy un hombre viejo, pero mientras escribo este post, revivo la ilusión y emoción que sentí en aquellos momentos.

¿Y tú? ¿Recuerdas la primera vez que fuiste a una sala de cine?


Sort:  

Shared to Twitter in support of @ocd and @ocdb's #posh initiative: