You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I visited a ZOO and it did not feel good.

in OCD2 years ago

Good Morning Steve, it has been many years since I've been to any zoo, I, like you love animals, and I hate to see them caged. Larger cities with large zoo facilities can better accommodate the animals in more realistic and healthy living spaces, but still they are caged.
Breaks my heart to think of all the species we have wiped out and now only exist in captivity like this.
I love your post @stevenson7

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Reblogged→


Sort:  

Thank you so much Jerry.

Sometimes I wonder if we are really the problem

Not exactly sure how to respond to that, but let's see.
No other species on the planet takes other specimens, puts them in cages on display, keeps them as pets until they die, only to get another one, and uses them for trophies, food/furs/aphrodisiacs'/status symbols.
Mankind is the only one that destroys hundreds of square miles of habitat, just to plant palm oil trees (for example)
Maybe we are not causing climate change, but we certainly aren't helping.
For me, the source of "the problem" is as plain as the nose on our faces @stevenson7

You've only responded perfectly Jerry.

You spoke exactly what I wanted to say except better. Thank you for dropping such a beautiful comment on my post ❤️

I'm glad I didn't overstep my bounds, as I wasn't sure which "side of the fence" you were on based on the comment this was a reply to @stevenson7, and thank you for the boost points Steve

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @stevenson7.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you @ecency