Indeleble - Los mesoneros (Cover)

in OCD4 years ago

Hi, this week I bring you Venezuelan rock, a cover of a band called Los Mesoneros, this is one of the songs that I like the most and when I saw the concept of this week for the "Openpath" videos I thought of this as my first option, although I had a couple of songs in my head.

I think that a great average of the Venezuelan youth has heard songs from this group, personally I like very much the tone of voice of the singer of the band, Luis Jimenez, who has very good energy in his voice.

It's a beautiful and intuitive song, talking about silence as a truth, a beautiful song full of pain, enjoy!

Hola, esta semana les traigo rock venezolano, un Cover de una banda llamada los mesoneros, este es uno de los temas que más me gusta y al ver el concepto de esta semana para los videos "Openpath" pensé en este como mi primera opción, aunque me habian llegado un par de canciones a la cabeza.

Creo que un gran promedio de la juventud Venezolana ha escuchado temas de este grupo, en lo personal me gusta mucho el tono de voz del cantante de la banda, Luis Jimenez, que cuenta con muy buena energia en su voz.

es una canción hermosa e intuitiva, hablando del silencio como una verdad, una cancion preciosa y llena de dolor, disfruten!

Letra

Sólo hay dos caminos
Y uno que recorrer
Uno en que estás conmigo
Y otro en que estas con él.
Uno hay que escoger

Con tu tinta indeleble
Fue que yo me manché
Creo muy firmemente
Que te manchaste también

Yo sé que algo aquí no anda bien
En tus ojos lo puedo leer
Me lo niegas y no te lo crees
Yo sé que me sientes,
Que me sientes

Aunque no me lo digas
Y lo quieras callar
Sé que con tu silencio
Dices más que al hablar

Yo sé que algo aquí no anda bien
En tus ojos lo puedo leer
Aún hay algo que debes saber

Que hay un tercer camino
Que voy a recorrer
Y no será contigo
No te voy a escoger
Y sentirás lo mismo
Que yo sentí ayer
Y aun la tinta indeleble
Quedará en nuestra piel

Aun la tinta indeleble
Quedará en nuestra piel

WhatsApp Image 20200415 at 9.56.08 PM.jpeg

Lyrics

There are only two ways
And one to go
One where you're with me
And another one where you're with him.
One has to choose

With your indelible ink
It was that I got a stain
I believe very strongly
That you got stained too

I know something's not right here
In your eyes I can read it
You deny me and you don't believe it.
I know you feel me,
That you feel me

Even if you don't tell me.
And you want to shut him up
I know that with your silence
You say more than just talk

I know something's not right here
In your eyes I can read it
There's still something you need to know

That there is a third way
That I'm going to walk
And it won't be with you
I'm not going to choose you
And you'll feel the same way
That I felt yesterday
And even the indelible ink
It will be in our skin

Even the indelible ink
It will be in our skin.

WhatsApp Image 20200416 at 7.04.08 PM 1.jpeg

Sort:  

i guess it is easy for an angel to play guitar in a hammock 😅

post poshed!

Awesome man more spanish songs traduced to english so everyone can learn it jeje...I will post these days some too Adiwa

Loved the cover - a great voice and the guitar playing is wonderful. The lyrics are great!

hiveStreet.png

Thanks for your amazing live music performance!

This performance has been cross-posted to the HiveStreet Community!
A virtual hub for street performers and live music on the Hive blockchain!

#virtualbusking

Congratulations @joseacabrerav! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

that wouldn't be hard (:

But not impossible 😉

BTW, support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with your next notifications.

done, this badges are kinda cool since always

English: Cool song! Very cool of you to introduce us English-speaking folks to another great Spanish song. Thanks for your translation here. Good way to consider the "Open Path" theme, with a song that carries the fork in the road idea: leaving with me or with the other. It's a familiar sentimentality to me. Also reminds me of the With or Without You song by U2, if you're familiar.


Español: ¡Canción genial! Fue muy amable de su parte presentarnos a personas de habla inglesa otra gran canción en español. Gracias por tu traducción aquí. Buena forma de considerar el tema "Open Path", con una canción que lleva la idea de la bifurcación en el camino: salir conmigo o con el otro. Es un sentimentalismo familiar para mí. También me recuerda la canción With or Without You de U2, si estás familiarizado.

Buen cover y que fino que pongan la letra en inglés jejej keep going !

@joseacabrerav, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience

Maravilloso, amigo!

I wanted to read the lyrics but it was impossible as I really enjoy looking at you when you sing and play guitar, especially chilling in a hammock.

Amazing energy and a beautiful performance.

Un abrazo.

Eres un verdadero rockstar! |m|,

Congratulations @joseacabrerav! You received a personal badge!

Welcome Comrade!

Thank you for joining our fellow revolutionaries to promote decentralization and censorship-free speech.
Hive is your new home and you bravely chose to definitely turn your back on Steem.

Invite your friends to join our fight by sharing this post.

¡Viva la revolucion!

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Call for missions