FIRE ON THE MOUNTAIN (COVER) BY @joshuabbey

in OCD3 years ago

Greetings to all musicians of this great community (OCD). I also appreciate the effort of the those that are behind the success of this community
I appreciate the effort of the organizer, all curators and viewers of this community.

My song this week is a cover song "fire on the mountain" . This song is a reflection of what is happening across the world, wars and economic hardship and so on. Let's see how it goes.

LYRICS

There is fire on the mountain
And nobody seems to be on the run
Oh, there is fire on the mountaintop
And no one is a-runnin'
I wake up in the mornin'
Tell you what I see on my TV screen
I see the blood of an innocent child
And everybody's watchin'
Now I'm looking out my window
And what do I see?
I see an army of a soldier man
Marching across the street, yeah
Hey, Mr. Soldier man
Tomorrow is the day you go to war
But you are fighting for another man's cause
And you don't even know him
Oooh!
What did he say to make you so blind
To your conscience and reason?
Could it be love for your country?
Or for the gun you use in killing?
So... there is fire on the mountain
And nobody seems to be on the run
Oh, there is fire on the mountaintop
One day the river will overflow
And there'll be nowhere for us to go
And we will run, run
Wishing we had put out the fire, oh
For there is fire on the mountain, yeah, yeah
And there ain't nobody seems to be on the run
Nobody, nobody, oh!
Oh, there is fire on the mountaintop
And no one is a-runnin', so, yeah, yeah, yeah
There is fire on the mountain (fire in Africa, oh)
Nobody seems to be on the run
(Fire everywhere, everywhere in the sea, yeah!)
Fire on the mountaintop (fire in the ocean, la-da!)
No one is a-runnin'
Fire on the mountain (fire, fire, fire, yeah)
Nobody seems to be on the run (nobody