Arrive alive on Hive

in OCD4 years ago

dragon white sketch pixa.jpg

Here I land on Planet Hive
check to find I’m still alive
account in tact a mirror chain
so I write my songs again

Welcome to the new day dawn
a chain called Hive has now been born
I wonder if we’ll all survive
or better still begin to thrive?

We took the steemtrain to the west
it looked like it would suit us best
but then it veered off to the east
as Tron became the evil beast

Usurping our community
with censorship impunity
against the fundamental code
decentralize the motherlode

So off we sailed unto the moon
the sun behind us none too soon
goodbye old steem you served us well
but now your captain’s sailed to hell

I write until my last drawn breath
stare boldly at the face of death
for we have never really died
but rise reborn more purified

Our blockchain fork escapes the hole
so black it swallows your soul whole
and off we flee for we are free
decentralized for all to see

No censorship dictatorship
will ever stop our new Hive ship
we sail on to a new day dawned
with dragon power so be warned

for China’s not the only one
with dragon power or with sun
for our white dragon of the west
will soon reveal its power best

Beware be warned we rise again
our time is now your time was then
this Hive will breed the new gen Z
beyond the wall we will fly free

(image pixabay)