You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abuse Fighting Groups: Let's Talk Solutions (Art Edition)

in OCD4 years ago

I love your idea of federal vs. state law, I think it's a really great analogy and makes a lot of sense. There is room in the art community for everyone to blog about their artistic journey and that includes new people who are still learning and people who have different methods of creation. They just need to be transparent about what they are presenting.

Another thing I highly agree with is this which is something that came up in the comment section of my last post:
If it was just an individual using their own stake I wouldn't say any of this, or if it was a small group of individuals all using their own stake, again, I wouldn't feel like it would be right for me to tell people how to use their stake, but if these groups are using a diverse group of people's stake with the condition that they use it for the bettering of Hive, I think it makes sense that they be accountable to the community.

Blacklisting provable identity fraud and outright plagiarism is surely something we can all agree on but I would really like to see the nuances being addressed in a different manner.