The birds and...the deer!

in OCD2 years ago

The new scenario for the upcoming months is that the birds will wake me up in the morning. A pleasant sound if I may say, it is just getting earlier by the day which is actually also fine. Sun time is more time to be alive, sleeping is done in winters.

The birds sounds cheerful, they sound happy, the sound like they are waking each other up as well, and encouraging them to go for a spin in the early morning.

But when I was walking outside there was another pleasant surprise this time. Nature is being at it's finest, but also some friends are getting lost in this new regime.


Pixabay


I was walking just in the street which is concrete jungle and there I saw him. A small deer. It looked like it was distressed and for the fact that he was in concrete land, and I was walking there with a dog, I can understand him.

He turned left and right to see if there was a way our for him, but there was no option to run back into the woods all at once. Then at a certain point he took his leap of faith. He ran for it an literally ran just next to me.

I was too amazed to even move, and I thought the dog had the same as he literally didn't make any effort to either scare the animal or bark at it. We were are just surprised by the situation. The deer, the dog and myself. Even the birds took a moment of silence by what they just had witnessed.






I was really happy to see the deer took the good route towards the woods again, as I could imagine he would also run towards more concrete, and that is where it would get a bit dangerous for him.

Also now I understand how people drive into deers, as how fast they went and not really coordinated. I was just happy that nothing bad happened.

But all of this went so damn fast that it felt like I still was dreaming. A deer in the concrete, why is he so lost? Did I actually witness this or was I still half asleep which is also a decent option actually.

The birds started again with their morning anthem as if nothing happened and acted again like it was a normal day. Maybe they were guiding the deer back to safety with their songs?

What a way to start the weekend...


Sort:  

Wow! It's really amazing, reading through I felt I should have been the one to witness that. It's amazing how the dog didn't even bark. Lol. Do have a pleasant weekend, I'm sure the deer gave you a good startup.

The deer gave an excellent wake up call that nature in the weekends in really the bomb. So cool to see something like this so closeby, I really thought I was still dreaming.

Have a good one!