You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community List And Why It Is Important To Post In The Right Community

in OCD2 years ago

First and foremost there are some communities you mentioned that i never knew they existed wow it is so amazing and they are some you mentioned that i have been looking forward to put up a content, Thanks for the eye opening and i am also shocked that @ocdb is not a general community anymore came like a shock but I am also sure the reason Is for the best @erikah to be honest after i posted on OCD and you gave me a niche that feet's my post it has been going great Daily blog was my kinda niche and i need more niche lol, I also tried the cross post it was almost like it didn't favor me why so ?

Sort:  

I also tried the cross post it was almost like it didn't favor me why so ?

I'm afraid I don't understand what you mean by didn't favor you.

I tried the cross post and the next day all I could see on my hive rewards was like it was cancelled you know what I mean.

I have explained how cross posting means in one of my posts. You can find the link to that at the bottom of this post. But I'm going to explain what you don't understand. When you cross post, a second post is created, posted in the community you choose to cross-post in, but the new post's rewards are denied as you can't monetize the same content twice on Hive. But those who come across your post, can still click the link that takes them to the original post, that can be upvoted. I hope it's more clear now.

Thanks @erikah it is so clear to me now thank you very much.