Smile while you still have teeth| Portraits of Ms Jane.

in OCD4 years ago

I got a call from a guy I now call my friend. His sister needed some professional portraits for her brand/birthday. Normally, it's my style to plan with my client on shoots such as that. But it happened that this one was impromptu.

The results from the session were really good. Although I did a lot of tweaking in post.

PSX_20200624_002748.jpg

PSX_20200624_135716.jpg

PSX_20200624_140022.jpg

I created the photos with a 3-light. Keylight, hair light, fill light. I used the same setup you must have seen on previous posts I've made.

I originally shot the photos on a grey/ash background. I didn't fancy it, so I tweaked it and got green which blended perfectly with her skin and outfit. I also added a bit of texture with the aim of adding a little drama to the image.

You like?