I'm Sorry Did I Offend You?

in OCD4 years ago

Getting Triggered on Hive





I don't mean to offend people, but sometimes I guess it's an accident.

I think in a series of accidents, I've learned how to trigger people on Hive. Will I have fun with this new found power?

Did you think you were going to come here and get all excited or something?


I Know Hive MORE Than You

This is a sure way to trigger someone on Hive. A lot of posts with headlines saying "this is the best thing on Hive" is a sure way to get the counter argument.

It's funny some of my best posts only get negative commentary. Guys, I'm just trying to get viewers with my key words... that's all!


Other Social Sites

Twitter

Is re-posting from Twitter ok?


Facebook

Facebook videos are never on Hive. Will that trigger you?


Reddit

Any Redders out there or whatever you guys call yourselves. I've never used Reddit. Does that upset you friend?


Politics

I know if I talk about politics all yall are going to get seriously triggered and I'm surely going to earn some downvotes. Why do you guys get so upset when there is a difference of opinion than your own? I don't get it!

The one thing I'd really like to use Hive more for is actually to express my opinion. It's like still, I have to use an anonymous identity even on a decentralized platform because I'm afraid of not being agreed with.

What has the world come to when it comes to politics. It's become so black and white when there is actually a lot of grey among all the people we know!



Source



Sources

  • Hive.Blog
  • Konda's Opinion... the internet has taught me a lot www. you name it!

Sort:  

I think the problem is your disingenuous nature of commentary - As I said to someone who replied to you on my post the other day, you are some kind of strange parody account. Some people might like that, but it depends heavily on the delivery, and I don't think it was delivered well.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Yes this is true. I actually am a Parody account I've been using to attempt to cross a bit of lines. I'm beginning to try and identify Konda's new role as more pure parody than senseless comedy that I would only think is funny! You're a smart man!

Posted Using LeoFinance

Good luck with that - a good parody account on Hive is hard to come by.

There are some people on Hive that I find particularly irritating because of their politics and other opinions. I have decided to not engage. Commenting is only going to result in rewarding them with Hive, which is even more offensive to me than their stupid opinions.

I also considered downvoting. But, then that could result in creating a cause against me. I can handle the puerile criticism. It just vexes me that they could earn Hive from it. I don't want to reward stupid. So, I just ignore it.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Congratulations @konda! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!