You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opening taps and a UX focus

in OCD4 years ago

Thank you for the mention :D

An easy place to observe if something works is having unfamiliar people cook in the kitchen with me and see how many wrong cupboards and draws they have to open.

Uff, I get so lost in kitchens other than mine! Now I really wonder how yours is like and if anyone would figure out how to use mine :D I just love that I have a long counter now, compared to so many tiny kitchens I've cooked in so far. Plus having a big kitchen allows more people to cook together without chaos :)

I admire those who can do home repairs/renovation, my mom did so much stuff that here are considered "man's" job and I always admired that. I'm not very handy myself, but I contribute with my skills in other ways :)

Sort:  

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you!! :)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for the mention :D

Most welcome :)

Now I really wonder how yours is like

The one we have now is terrible, the one we designed ourselves in the last place was great. Invite a random friend over to cook you dinner and find out :)

Plus having a big kitchen allows more people to cook together without chaos :)

We are lucky, it is a large space now, and before it wasn't "huge" but we made it open and spacious. I love cooking with friends.

I'm not very handy myself, but I contribute with my skills in other ways :)

Clapping? ;P

Haha, I'm actually good at small repairs/ temporary fixes. It's pretty handy :) And repurposing stuff as needed.

I am sure, just teasing :)

It is handy to be able to not need to call someone for the small things - cheaper too :)