Home Travels

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

The very best place one can find themselves is home.
I have taken a journey back here, the place I grew. The place I know best and love the most.

This place for me is the Free State province(South Africa). The most beautiful place I have ever laid eyes on in this country.
I might be bias, but boy oh boy! I love it so much.
This trip is so peaceful and humbling. I'm so fulfilled being back and I hope to share these moments with you - beautiful people of Hive.

For today's post, I will be sharing some pics from my uncles farm in a small town called clocolan. I trust you will join me in this amazing journey as I share some interesting facts while visiting my homeland.

Clocolan, established in 1906, is a small town in the Free State Province of South Africa. The Basotho called the place Hlohlolwane (Hlohla-o-lwane, "get up and fight"). New inhabitants mispronounced the name and called it Clocolan.

Clocolan_2004.JPG

My uncle owns an estate here Prynnsberg estate with a very rich history and I am loving the breath of fresh air.

image.png

Prynnsberg was a manor built between 1881 and 1884 in Clocolan, Free State, South Africa by Charles Newberry (1841–1922) who immigrated to South Africa in 1864[1] as a carpenter to join his older brother John, mining in Greytown and eventually gained enough holdings in the Kimberly diamond mining industry to stop actively mining and build his mansion. Charles's daughter was Winifred Brunton.

We have so much fun at this place. My favorite place here and one of many that I am still to share. below images display the fun we have and the joy this place gives us. My favorite aunt and friend sunbathing with the kids.

Pryns jeanny.jpg

Everyone becomes alive when they arrive at this destination.

IMG-20181227-WA0047.jpg

There is so much to say about this place, stay tuned and enjoy more of these exploits with me.

IMG-20181227-WA0060.jpg

The girls are having a blast!!!!

IMG-20181227-WA0072.jpg

Absolute tranquility and a must see. A heartfelt appreciation to Hubbylicious @imwatsi for taking this amazing journey with me here.

image.png

More posts on my Free state exploits to follow. For now, this is Ladymwatsi in and out.

Love you beautiful people! Remember, Keep on Hiving:)

Sort:  

I'm enjoying our stay here in the Free State @ladymwatsi. The people here are very friendly and the culture is unique and interesting. I particularly love how nature is integrated with living areas, in the places we've visited.

Congratulations @ladymwatsi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!