Six Things That I Have Learned In The Last Two Weeks

in OCD4 years ago

Untitled drawing 30.png

Source: Pixabay

I have been posting a lot of articles related to self development and productivity in the last two weeks.

And I thought that most people focus on the goals and on the things they want to achieve in the future.

But only a few people analyse their past performance.

It’s important to analyse your past performance because you can be pumped up by reading the motivational stuff.

But only through analysing what you have achieved or what you have learned in the last couple of weeks, you can know how much you have improved.

So the things that I have learned in the last two weeks are.


Untitled drawing 32.png


A frog is an important task that you want to do in a day and the one you are most likely to procrastinate.

So, it’s best to eat that frog the first thing in the morning.

Or simply speaking, do the most valuable thing first in the morning.

Instead of focusing on less valuable things that are easy to do but provide little value to you, do the most valuable things first.

And decide your short term goals based on your long term goals.

It will channelise your growth in the right direction.


Untitled drawing 33.png


I posted an article yesterday about why proper sleep is important and why without proper sleep, you will feel messed up and frustrated.

The key things I learned are:

  • Sleep at around 10 p.m at night.
  • Sleep for at least 8 hours a night.
  • Don’t mess with your sleep trying to watch movies or doing some irrelevant things.

  • Your sleep is important to recharge your body and to give you enough energy so that you can function properly the next day.



    Untitled drawing 34.png


    If you focus on saying negative things to yourself, you are hurting your emotions.

    Nobody else will feel bad if you say that you could not achieve anything in your life except you.

    And if you make it a habit of saying bad things to yourself in your mind, you will start feeling like a failure.

    Remember that a failure can't do anything in his life except to fail at everything. You are just preparing yourself to fail by saying all those awful things in your mind.

    Instead, practise positive talks. Add them little by little in your day.

    You can’t stop negative thinking, but you can always add more positive thoughts to make your day better.


    Untitled drawing 35.png


    You don’t need to be earning a lot to think about wealth.

    In fact if you start small, you will be less anxious to invest because even in worst case, you will lose a small amount of money.

    And it’s not all about money. Having wealth means having options. More options means a more fulfilled life.

    For example, if you have enough money, you could look for a better job or start a different business.

    Now that money will not appear out of nowhere. You need to save and invest it little by little for years.


    Untitled drawing 36.png


    It’s important to measure your progress.

    I wrote an article about the benefits of journaling daily. But there wasn’t much going on in my life daily.

    Also, I don’t enjoy analysing myself daily. I am already an overthinker.

    But it’s important to do that after a period of time regularly.

    So, I am thinking to do it after every 15 days. To know what I have learned in the last 15 days and what I have applied in my life.

    To know how much I have improved in the last two weeks, there is no better way except to look back at myself and analyse.


    Untitled drawing 37.png


    If you want to grow in some area of your life then find a way to enjoy it.

    The more you enjoy something, the more you will do it and the more you will improve in it.

    For example, I was trying to write everyday. It felt difficult and I failed to do it often. So, I focused on the things that I love to read and research about.

    As a result, I started writing about self development. And writing daily became quite easy for me.

    Find joy in things you want to learn and you will find reasons to do it.

    On the other hand, seek displeasure in things you want to do less and you will start avoiding them.

    Such as watching movies. I used to watch a lot of movies. So, I started calculating how much time I waste daily watching a movie.

    And then I calculated what I could have done in that amount of time. As a result, I stopped watching movies and now I watch them maybe once in a month.


    Untitled drawing 31.png

    Source: Pixabay.

    Sort:  

    This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

    Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

    Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

    Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

    image.png

    Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

    Self analysis is my favorite past time @looftee. It's so fun and help you evolve yourself.

    Eat your frogs in the morning. ✔️
    Focus on your sleep. ❌
    Observe How you speak in your mind. ✔️✔️
    Grow wealth by starting small. ✔️✔️
    Analyse yourself regularly. ✔️✔️
    Enjoyment. ✔️✔️✔️

    Lol, 3 ticks on the enjoyment says a lot.

    You are definitely enjoying everything in your life.

    A life full of joys.