Guns Akimbo (Movie Review)

in OCD4 years ago

Have you ever stumbled into one of those ridiculous movies that you watch and think "what the fuck am I watching?" but still watch because you're also trying to figure it out. Well, this movie is basically that but it for what it's worth, it was nice to see the Harry Porter dude shooting guns, killing assholes and not being a quidditch playing bitch.

image.png

In this movie, he plays a wimpy computer nerd working at some phone game company with a shitty life and an ex-girlfriend that is clearly out of his league. It is hard to pinpoint the point of this movie but if I should take a guess, it would be a deterrent to keyboard warriors and trolls who think they can get away with everything.

The storyline is pretty shitty, to be honest, but featured a lot of gun battles, and a lot of high scenes. So Harry Porter dude(Radcliffe) was doing some "light-hearted" trolling on this platform called skism. Skism is an underground crime syndicate that make live streams of people murdering themselves.

The high-ups/admins of Skism got offended by Miles(Harry Porter dude) rants on the site and decided to break into his house to teach him a lesson; a pretty ridiculous lesson one. The punishment was to turn his hands into guns by literally bolting guns to his hands and forcing him to kill the baddest fighter in Skism franchise.

If you're watching this movie, I suggest you reduce your brain's functionality to around 10% of the capacity because that's the only way you can enjoy it. There are numerous potholes and impossible scenes that would piss you off if you apply any single logic while watching.

Prior to this movie, I don't think I've ever seen a movie made in New Zealand, so that was kind of a flex for me. The acting was generally in tune with the type of movie and the final boss in particular played by Ned Denehhi(Riktor in the movie) was rather exceptional. At the end of the day, I learned that if you have guns bolted to your hands, then you should make sure you don't shoot your dick off while peeing.

Sort:  

I must confess I got into a similar situation when I found myself watching a stupid movie at it could be. But I have kept watching it in order to see how much worst it can get and it simply amazed me on the poor quality, stupid interactions and the dynamics of it. I would say may brain activity was about 1% used and I ended up laughing to the fool scenes.

What's the title of the movie you've been watching? I think I have 1% of my brain to spare

It was too bad to remember it. Probably I've flushed my memory right after watching, but it was also with guns and action (even if it seems to be in replay mode).

🤣🤣🤣
I loved Harry in this movie!
Few hours spent with my mind turned off...😁

I think he might have shown his dick once :D

I don't remember that... fortunately...🤣🤣🤣

what the fuck am I reading

Just kidding

Happy weekend