You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community List And Why It Is Important To Post In The Right Community

in OCD2 years ago

Morning @erikah - I appreciated having a look through your post today, and one of your points in your section about using the #hive tag correctly had me scratching my head. What's the right way to use it? Would appreciate your input on this.

Thanks, Tim.

Sort:  

Hello. I'm not sure I understand what you mean. Are you referring to #hive specifically? Tags should be related to the topic of your post so it should be used when you are writing about Hive.

Yep - I was referring to that tag #hive tag specifically; but I did some poking around today and come to learn that it should only be used when discussing the blockchain specifically - rather than just any activities on the blockchain. I think I'm right in saying that, yea?

Cheers for getting back to me.

come to learn that it should only be used when discussing the blockchain specifically - rather than just any activities on the blockchain. I think I'm right in saying that, yea?

You did the poking around not me.

If you are referring to first layer dev/coding stuff, than I don't agree. Hive is more than just the infrastructure, without the community it would mean nothing (a good example for that is the old chain, especially after we forked), so in my very humble opinion, the tag should not be limited to discussing the blockchain specifically.