Exorcising the itch I'm trying to scratch...and other mixed metaphors...A roast to end all roasts..

in OCD4 years ago

That's not exactly a mixed metaphor, but hey, who's listening - i liked the title...

jika  Copy.jpg

I'm bored.
Not, as in 'bored of life' or any of that happy horse shit.

I'm bored of Hive.
It is becoming grayer and grayer by the day. (and no, it really isn't me).
I'm actually enjoying twitter much more than here, right now.

I'm bored of hive circle jerking and big payouts for navel gazing self pity.

I'm bored of this place not going anywhere.

I'm bored of malicious down voting and needle dicks.

Do you know what I do, when I'm bored...?

I either move on to a less boring place....or....I liven the place up, where I'm in. (as everyone else cringes, nervously).

Without a serious calling out of the shite that goes on in Hive (and all your thoughts of ever going to the moon) this place is not going to go anywhere.

Before I get to my roasting of all roasting's idea, let me give you my thoughts.
They are not going to be well laid out, or cover every avenue of my thought process and it's conclusions.
(I dunno if you've noticed, but a lot of my posts are just like that already.)
Have you ever wondered why?

Is it because I'm a little bit dense?
Hardly.
I know exactly where I stand on the IQ front.
(although i do subtract 15 points off for 20 years of chemical abuse. That can't be conducive to synaptic efficiency)
In my 'prime', I could play 3 decent chess players simultaneously.
Now I struggle to even win three games consecutively against not very good players.

I know my IQ had dropped.

....I have a friend (honest, I do).
He won a scholarship for a masters in very prestigious university (every thing paid for!)
Why?

jika  Copy.jpg

Because he solved a mathematical equation that hadn't been solved. For years.
That's why he won the scholarship - by solving it. (don't ask me what it is, I struggle with quadratics).
He has a website.
He welcomes anyone to come and talk to him IF they can solve the mathematical equation on the website.
If they can't solve it - they cannot even get in touch.
The solving of the equation gains access to his email address.
He's not interested in talking to those that can't mange it.

Those that don't possess the intelligence required to solve the equation are 'below his pay grade'.

He values his time.

For example, in my case.
I was discussing some shit with @ ...he's an ardent lefty, so lack of IQ is kind of a given (if he's not one of the manipulative higher IQ set).
He used an illogical, circular argument (and an appeal to authority within that circular, logically flawed, argument!), to make a point.
I didn't tell him what the brain dead, idiotic argument he gave was, but I did tell him he'd made one - and invited him to go check on what he'd just written, and get back to me with why his argument was so sub 80 IQ.
He never got back to me.
Ego and leftism...? They seem to be very closely connected in my opinion (from my observations).

See what I mean about 'below pay grades'?
IF he couldn't see the flaw (after me pointing out that there was a glaring flaw), it tells me that he knows of the flaw and is too egotistical to admit that he was woefully incorrect (and downright stupid) OR, he is of such low IQ that he couldn't see the glaring flaw.

Either way, it's below my pay grade.
I value my time.

TIME is the only asset we own from being born, to dying.
Every other asset is transitory.
You can lose everything and get it back again through hard work and luck.

jika  Copy.jpg

You can never get your time back.

Ever.

Once it's spent, it's gone forever...

Paradoxically, I'll give anyone 'the benefit of the doubt' to start off with . But I'm not patient enough to be 'a teacher' as such.
I'll always try to help to point someone in the right direction though, with my own limited knowledge.

I loooooove giving people crumbs, and those with the intelligence curiosity to have a nibble..?...then I have the patience.
Ok, now that I've gotten that of my chest, and pissed a few people off with my arrogance... (which is not arrogance, btw, but is construed as such, by some.)

...Back to the boring shit show that is hive.

And the roasting off all roastings.
And things I do when I'm bored.

Reward distributions

I wrote a reply in this post here, by @jaki01
https://peakd.com/hive/@jaki01/the-curation-problem-of-hive-das-kurationsproblem-hives

Part of the reply I gave...
People with an IQ under 110 and the rapacious unthinking greed of 'the middle class mindset' are the very circle jerks that are creating the paradigm that you talk about.
I've been here 4 years now, and rapidly coming to the conclusion this place is a square peg trying to get hammered into a round hole.
The fundamental changes that are needed for this model to really move on, is reliant on the very people profiting from the system to change the status quo, and getting them to see things differently.(That ain't gonna happen, in my opinion).

There nothing I can do about other peoples posts (nor would I want to).
There is something I can do by pointing out what I think, in my opinion, are posts not worthy of the upvote values they receive, and the circle jerking in action.

Hive is not a free market. It is an oligarchical structure that will hold on to the status quo, allowing those same people to capitalize on a non free market.
(if you argue that it is a free market - see 'below my pay grade' above, and look back at my hive steem posts to understand why).

How would you like a 'hive post, critic', doing this very job?
(believe it or not, I'm not a critical person. Hive brings it our in me though - and I think I'm pretty good at i!lol)

A critical critic...
...will highlight the inherent flaws of the system that we have now.
By doing this 'full time', it will only help hive, long term - to alter it's course.
Incentives work, and highlighting the shite, will incentivise TPTP to change course.

After 4 years (don't give me any bull about steem/hive differences) I'm as qualified as any non techy on this platform to see the ecosystem.
And the course it is on right now is similar to the Titanic's, as it headed for the 'berg.

In my opinion.

Back in the early nineties, I commented on how this 'new internet thing' , will be the next biggest thing since the wheel. ( I was looked at like I was crazy).

After four years of seeing the DPOS dynamic in action, day after day, with it's non merit based system of 'rewards' (communism?), I will say that I cannot - for the life of me - see this as internet 3.0, 4.0 or whatever it is that it's being called...

I see a future for block chain yes, but it ain't 'all that'.

'All that' was the internet. It still is.

Stop trying to reinvent the wheel.

In that vein, a good critic is needed in these parts.

jika  Copy.jpg

Firstly, to pour a bucket of ice water over the heads of those who think quality is mirrored by the reward amounts, and circle jerking. (a mental/ego crushing car cash waiting to happen)
Secondly, to highlight the said posts to others, so that they can see the politicking and nepotism that going on here constantly- and is massively holding back any chance of hive succeeding and growing.

IS it worth a DAO proposal? lol

It's a lot more value than other HBD payouts that I won't mention right now.
Only 30 HBD a day, and I'll be full time, on the job! lol

Failing any whales willing to pay me out on my daily criticisms (yeah, right, that's gonna happen), I'll just have to do it on my own between my video's.
Or I'll just get bored and leave.
(not making video's, but posting - I love making those vids when I have time)

..And I know just the man for this shitty job...

Sort:  

@lucylin your attraction to the controversy is what keeps me reading your posts.

You are pointing out that hive won't be the huge success we want it to be— on hive.

You sound like those people who say they hate their country and can't leave.

But I guess that's your idea of making hive interesting again.

Great job.

Loading...

Liven the place up I am looking forward to it😁

Are you trying to encourage me, sir? lol

Indeed I am🤣

Dang, tldr, good job!