Going up a level....A Sundays soliloquy on making it hard for myself...

in OCD4 years ago

llll.jpg

I've been thinking about doing this for some time, and now, maybe, it is that time...

From now, until the US election day, how would you guys like a video diary?

Well, no, it's not really a diary at all, now I come to think of it....

More of a 'commentary on affairs', from now until then.
Daily.
(or bi daily - this is a lot of work..)

I know, I know, there are a million you tubers and bitchuter's doing that kind of stuff already.
Political commentary, and the like.

My idea is 'a little bit different'...

lllp  Copy  Copy  Copy.jpg

I'm thinking more of a commentary style of events as they happen.... 'lucylin style'.
(A little more 'post modernistic' in it's approach - rather than just a chronological reporting).

Post modernistic video humor - twisted , sarcy, critical, mocking - and hopefully funny - daily!

Think ' talentless monty python', meets 'George Carlin on his poorest days' - and I'd be very happy if I get anywhere close to achieving that insurmountable pinnacle of excellence...

....and also trying to incorporate some of the users on here, you know, to make it more 'local'....and funnier, I hope.
(and also trying to incorporate in any hive drama's that happen to be going on ).

zzzz.jpg

I've started writing the narration on my first video, and I gotta say - it's a serious amount of work!

(writing a piece for Hive is far less effort than writing the commentary for a video - and that's before you even start doing any editing or recording..).

What do you guys think?

....I'm talking, like, at least 6 hours a day of , like, proper work, for even small pieces.
It seems like it might be an opportunity to 'take it up a level'.

Let's face it, in this current madhouse that we find ourselves living in today, the material is endless for 'my kind of shit'...

Sort:  

The world needs you to suffer for your art!

Even though my commenting has dropped off a bit lately, I have enjoyed watching some of the videos you put up, so I would say go for it. If the time/fun/reward/effort do not balance out you can always do something different.

Congratulations @lucylin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!