Anonymous alien spotted in the park

in OCD4 years ago

20200915_083832.jpg

I saw this drawing on the other day in the park. It attracted me to the simplicity and the colors of it. I don't know the artist. I was doing my morning walk, saw this table, took a quick photo, spent a few seconds to digest. Then I continued my walk.

I couldn't make any conclusion whether the whole thing on the table has a story or not? It seems more like the layers on each wood section has its own narrative.

My interest was more towards the alien drawing on the green section. By the way, anyone knows why aliens are associated with green color?

Some of the green color meanings are as follows:

  • healthy
  • nature
  • fresh
  • money
  • wealth
  • sickness
  • jealousy
  • cowardice

Of course these meanings pop-out according to the different tones of green. As the light has a spectrum, so does the feelings.

Back to the green layer, I took focused pictures of the alien and planet drawings. I played with the color by making it more blueish. I think it is more interesting now.

20200912_174814.jpg

20200912_174832.jpg

20200912_174826.jpg

20200912_174820.jpg

20200912_174838.jpg

20200912_174842.jpg

Since the artist made them in proportion to each other, I felt a desire to make a GIF out of them. So combining them in a gif resulted as below:

GifMaker_20200917205356961.gif

If you noticed, the order of the drawings originally painted on the table was changed as well.

Looking at the celestial bodies now: aliens were first at Saturn. Then skipping Jupiter they landed on Mars. The moon was the next stop. The final whereabouts are unknown to the man. May be among us?

Another question: why aliens are drawn like this? Just as I don't know the reason for the green color, I don't know this as well. I didn't even try to find out on the web. But there is one thing: we, humans, so-called non-aliens, are also living in the space... But sometimes our minds detain us in the inner-space avoiding us to join with the outer space.

Thank you, dear unknown artist! Thanks for giving me a fictitious day...



Still not on HIVE?
Join this strong community here.


Sort:  

thanks for sharing your park find 😉👍🏼

Posted using Dapplr

Not at all 👍