You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30 Day blog Challenge- Day 1- Why that Username? SCUBAHEAD

in OCD4 years ago

I've always wondered what did it take to become a diver. Does one need an excellent swimming skill? I sort of wanted to learn how to dive but uh, I need to overcome my fears of being dragged by something under the water since whenever I am swimming, I get anxious of these things even if it's just in a pool.

Sort:  

diving is about relaxing. If you are healthy and you can swim you can do a diving course. In many ways it will relax you as if your fear is what is under the surface the answer is you and anything you are looking at. Do a try dive first and see how you feel. It's like meditation for me. Weightless, underwater just breathing, the sound of your bubbles only no chitter chatter and just watching the fish

When I was a kid, I entered this swimming competition and I was afraid of ghosts especially water ghost :D silly I know. And I heard many children drown in that particular swimming pool I used to practice. Since then, I became afraid of what's under the water. I tried snorkeling once, it was fun and I wanted to do it all over again. I'll make sure to do a try dive once in my life time, it's definitely something I should never miss. Thank you for the recommendation.

if your fear is what is under the surface the answer is you and anything you are looking at.

you're welcome. If you ever have any questions about diving just message me no problem