Can I vent out?

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

I don't even know how to start...

Have you ever had those days when you feel alone against all the pressures of life? Have you questioned the reason why you have to go under so much? To do what ? To reach where? Well, surprise! I'm having that day and I'm not liking the person I am today. But I'm gonna try to get something out of this while I write this one.

We have experienced being lost many times, well at least I have. But why is it that it keeps coming back after a while, and the answer you've had seems to go out of value, and you just become a headless chicken again?! It's so amazing for me that with all the experience of being in that position, I tend to get back on the loop and just feel shitty about the life I'm living.

One could say : ''hey bud chin up, it's a bad day, not a bad life'', though what is in this path of going form hopeful to hopeless, and coming back? Are we just gonna keep going back and fort till we burnout?

I do know that this day is going to be gone, and better days are ahead of me for sure. It's just that the cycle keeps me amazed. One day you feel to be on the top of everything, and there's a chance for you to have one of the worse days of life a few days later. And this, in my opinion does not have anything to do with socioeconomic level you are in (These are all opinions at the top of my head, so my words can be total bull-crap).

Maybe, maybe we are supposed to feel this way once in a while. Maybe to really value the happy times, we have to go through the hardships that life lays in front of our feet. Maybe to see the heaven we should pay a visit to the hell and really taste the things we don't want to have in our days. Perhaps to appreciate the sweet taste of life, we must have some bitter background of our own. The highs that would have meaning only in the presence of the great lows.

Whatever the answer, if ever actually there is one, I'll be waiting for the good days and try my best to learn form the teaching rough days. Because there's nothing else to do, but to hope for the better sunrises.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-02 at 20.22.59.jpeg

Death, is the event that takes us to the next level. Till then, I'm gonna have some days that I'm going to vent out like a crying baby, and ya'll can't do anything about it! lol

If you had the patience to read through my frustration, I would like to thank you. :)

Peace! <3

4i88GgaV8qiFkxbnGCXnHPUK3daVLCQA4oDc4iy6jiwi3iC4SEf4LuFZMC6t4DZEwuXEu5UaBJPieNwHqrGeNS3uLYgoxKJtmKN6UU8zUPCUje1kXkoWeTcR3U.png

Sort:  

I hear you man, that's the great thing about eventually having a partner. I don't know if you're married or not but having a solid partner to experience these things with makes a world of difference. My wife and I have gotten over a lot of tough things together and it's only made us stronger. If you haven't found that person yet, then you can strive to look to that! If that person is the source of your frustration then I'm sorry, please ignore LOL

Yeah, we all have our days though man, I get where you're coming from for sure.

Maybe you are right man. Apparently I haven't found the one person yet, and maybe her presence in my life can be a help as I go through the dark days. Still in search though. Pray for me! LOL

I often have these type of days too and I found that the best thing I can do when they come is to just acknowledge these feelings, remind myself that it's okay not to be okay sometimes even when there is no particular reason and like you said, keep in mind that better days are ahead so I can appreciate those even more. I also find that doing something I enjoy and think of a few things I am grateful for makes me feel better - even if it's just a cup of coffee and some uplifting music.

I hope you feel a lot better soon and you're definitely not in this alone. :)

Thank you for your encouraging words dear. :)
I actually got to feel better after finishing the post. I somehow just wrote the frustrations away. I'll keep writing in mind when I don't so right.

Congratulations @mamalikh13! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3250 replies. Your next target is to reach 3500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!