Doggo's attempt to ruin Salt Desert trip.

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Since the time I bought my road bicycle, I've been having the dream of being able to really get out there and travel to different cities and even maybe different countries. Though, as exciting as it might sound, achieving to that level is not something I can obtain just by buying a good bicycle. So I've decided to take baby steps before going ''International''! :D

So last weekend, me, @navidjahanshahi, and a few other firends joined a one of the bigger cycling groups of our city, which was going have a 40km trip to the Salt Desert right outside our city, Sirjan.

1.1.jpeg

It was about 5:30 in the afternoon when I got out of the house to meet Navid and the rest of the crew right in front of the city hall. I was almost near the city hall and I was moving on the side walk since the street was under some major maintenance. A dog, all of a sudden popped out of nowhere barking really angrily and tried to bite me! I'm not gonna lie that German Shepherd scared the shit out of me. Good thing it was tied to a tree, because I was in no awareness when it attacked me. So, Scared as F was my pretty default setting when I got to the city hall.

Nervous and agitated, I got to the place and parked my bike on the side of the side walk. Navid and the other friends were not there yet, so I tried to say hi and introduce myself to the people there. When I was saying hi and stuff, I recognized that my speech had been compromised by the dog attack and I was sounding like a crazy person! :D I couldn't even pronounce my own name right when I was introducing myself! That bastard of a dog had got me real good! lol

Anyways! I got to get myself together while waiting for the boys, and when they arrived we were ready to get on the road, so they were pretty much lucky to get there on time.

3.jpeg

2.jpeg

So, we got on the road. While going through the city, I told the dog story to Navid, and my normal feelings started to kick back in. We had to bike around 5km in the city to get to the main road to our destination.

4.jpeg

5.jpeg

The group was a big one, so many people with many backgrounds were included. The rule was to stop to take a rest every each 30 mins of biking for 5 mins, the back on the road. One of the boys had brought a big speaker with him, each time we stopped, he would pop a song to entertain the group, and I'm not gonna lie, he was pretty successful at it!

6.jpeg

7.jpeg

After biking for 2 hours we got to our second to the last stop where the start of the Salt Desert was. We had just arrived in a perfect time as the sunset was taking place. The experience was definitely something new to me. You know, arriving to that view right after 2 hours of biking was very rewarding for all of us.

1.jpeg

9.jpeg

We got back on the road and did our last push to get to our final destination. When we got there the sun was already down but the light wasn't gone completely, so I got very lucky to get the last photo of that day. After that we sat there for a few hours and enjoyed the smack talking and jokes. A bus was waiting for us to get us back home as it wasn't very safe for people to take that thin road dark at night.

10.jpeg

11.jpeg

12.jpeg

This, for sure is not going to be my last trip, and I'll definitely try to hit longer and more difficult roads after this. So expect the posts coming in your way. ;)

13.jpeg

Thank you for reading this :)

Peace! <3

4i88GgaV8qiFkxbnGCXnHPUK3daVLCQA4oDc4iy6jiwi3iC4SEf4LuFZMC6t4DZEwuXEu5UaBJPieNwHqrGeNS3uLYgoxKJtmKN6UU8zUPCUje1kXkoWeTcR3U.png

Sort:  

Man that looks like an awesome trip you did dude! I love the big group of bikes that’s really cool. We don’t get that kind of stuff here it’s lame lol people aren’t very social, before this China flu happened. Hoping the bus could fit all those bikes lol

Well they put all the bikes on the top of the roof of the bus and tied them up.
Man that virus is gonna be with us for many years to come, and I don’t think we have to lose our freedom to live. The fact is that if I’m gonna have to worry about this virus that much, I should be even more worried that there’s a chance I’d die form a stroke tomorrow.
Let’s just keep the distance and wash our hands regularly, and continue to live. 🙂