Runaway...

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

How far can a person run away from the truth?

How long can he not shoulder the responsibilities that life has to offer?

Now, at the age of 29, after all that I presonally have gone through up until now, I should say that life does not have any meaning. Unless I have some sort of a responsiblity.

But, what don't we really understand here, before realizing this?

How do we come to a conclusion?

hive dividers-03.png

Many people, walk through their days wanting a consequence-free life.
They act as if the world is obliged to give them all they want and not ask anything in return, thinking they'll be happy after all like a hollywood movie.
They think if they have it all, the sense of fulfillment would be achieved.

Jim Carry once saisd; > “I think everybody should get rich and famous and do everything they ever dreamed of so they can see that it's not the answer.”

Life, is brutally meaningless.
I mean suicidal meaningless and it really is. Our job is to make some meaning up out of this empty white paper. Some find meaning by working. Others go for helping people. Alot of people create art and their work becomes the meaning to their life. I personally find meaning in many things that I do. Though the bold one for me is to assist my felows have a better situation than what they currently have.
Though, what here are we really after?!

What I'm trying to express here is that the meaning, the thing that makes our days and nights brearable, is not actually the reward we recieve after doing all the work needed.

The responsiblity is what our soul longs for...
To tell yourself that I'm doing something...
To justify the time that passes by our eyesight and goes with it all we literaly have, second by second...

The action, is what we know as meaning. I can call myself an athelete because I do the job, daily. You can't be an artist by just calling yourself one. The real deal feels actual when the action is being taken constantly towards what you aim at.
On the first days to my athlete life, I was nothing but much of a shouter.
I used to act like a knowitall when it came to training posts on my social media accounts. I thought that if I workout for a while, I was supposed to be as strong as the top athletes. I was a hard worker, I cannot deny that. But thinking that I was supposed to have it all in the sack was what needed the real fixing.

I was not genetically gifted in terms of srtenght. Seeing the other athletes
lifting very heavy stuff made me feel jealous. I couldn't accept the fact that they were stronger and much more experienced than I was.
My couch, frustrated with my impatience, used to tell me that I needed to learn how to be patient, and to plan out a long term strategy. But it was like I was obssesed with the idea of achieving it all rightaway. And blined to all the gains I had made up to that time.

A bit harsh, but I could call myself a brat when looking back. But, what more did I know, really? From my own viewpoint, I was blind and this means that I could not see. It didn't matter how much they told me to be patient.

So, how can I answer this paradox? How can you lighten up the willfully blind?

The only thing that comes to my incomplete ape's mind, is ''Time''.
Time is the only thing that really shows you what really works, and what the real numbers of your are. The ups and downs through time are the real teachers. It humbles you to the core if you do the game and wrestle.
The prizes are not gonna be handed to you if your hands aren't dirty.

Maybe I could put it this way...
Time plus Action could at least equal something.

But, and this but is a big one...
You can never be sure if you're gonna get the best results possible. Through time, you'll be given something in result of your input relative to many factors you have no control over.
So looking at other people and their results, has nothing but bitterness.
Truth is, no single being in this world is creatred the same.
You only have your own numbers to look at, and you are the only person who you have to compare yourself with.

-You have no right. Don't be expecting everything to be in your farvor because they Ain't!

-The pool of prizes is an endless one. Make sure you don't get drowned...

Gratitude,for what I have and what I do not, is the candle light in the middle of the dark and unknown stream of what we call Life.

Be thankful. For your own sake.

Love! <3

hive dividers-03.png

Thank you for putting the time to read my blahs! 😅

Peace! 💚

RtfsyWaiw3sM5Yesmoa9DMryzLRGHWDx8AeFpBAjBN11LoyPVgcy4k3kkdY9Za12JB3o6QNXU1VXG2dQvrPLedMm4KuibfLe2qygaDMgPdWVUrunmvJhjLS3qPhLxnh5SCzy7HqRC86Ly6wY7GENq8NoNGMxKwcA6ySVnQ5dR9YLBUEE9TTcN9T1uhp9s8ZciFZKTkKFiZiJ6kA9rq2yPbz8L.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @mamalikh13! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 22000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day

Nice text bro. I used to listen this words in front of institute ;-)