Macro Adventures - The Little Green Spider [Original Photography]

in OCD4 years ago

One thing that is coming from being on complete lockdown in the UK is that I have been spending a bit of time in the garden searching for bugs. Today I found this fab little spider so it was a great opportunity to get the camera out. These were shot with the 90D/Sigma105/Raynox250 combination with my flash diffuser to light the scenes.

I think this is a very young green orb weaver; size-wise he was about 2-3mm but was the perfect subject.

I didn't quite nail the eye focus on this, but when your depth of field is paper-thin, even at f16, it's incredibly difficult to do. Hope you like these three images

IMG_0707.jpg

IMG_0697.jpg

IMG_0700.jpg

Also, from now on I will be powering up my HIVE 100%.

Thanks for looking

Mark

Sort:  

Good photos. I'm in the UK too, hope the lock down works.

based on what was going on in london this morning on the underground I am not sure it will

love the colors here. This is a crab spider of some kind right? Nice compositions :)

Think its a juvenile Green Orb Weaver, they are pretty common in the uk

not sure if I still have tipu curation left. Gonna give it a whirl

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 0/24)

word up tipu :) I can't seem to figure out where the tipu HIVE curator stats are listed anywhere, I just see the old Steem curations on tipu website

A nice thing about the lock down I guess is more time for hobbies, but for me the lock down/stay at home, is not so much of a change in lifestyle, being retired, and a home body anyways. But I am finding more things to look at and read on line.

Not that much of a change for me either to be honest. I used to work at home 3 days a week and am pretty much a 100% introvert so never really went out to pubs or anything.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png