You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just got scammed. 4425 HIVE gone

in OCD4 years ago

Hey, how that link will open in steem connect window?? ...if it opens I would think its a steem operation so its safe to give the active key...I don't understand how that link opened as a steemconnect interface.

Yeah...change your active key...or all those keys right away...if it can be done. Dash it...I guess you were not alert as well...I did several such things when not alert, that's why I don't work when my energy is low and all...read through stuff and think twice.

Sort:  

Yeah that is what I thought as well. Apparently that steemconnect was like an overlay that looked exactly like it but actually wasnt. The dude made it pretty clever!

Yeah all keys are changed now with one press of the button. I should have done that miles ago.